#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are you reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

So far we are having a very mild winter. But July is usually the coldest. I have been having troubles with my computer freezing etc. I never know what it will do. I have had this Macbook Air for about seven years, do hope it lasts a little longer!  However I did find that my Ipad will work fine on the site so I am happy to know there is back up!

I enjoyed both the books I read this week, I seem to be a little slow with my audiobook, but at least I have started listening to the book again. My problem is that I enjoy silence!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

 

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

One Minute Later   Susan Lewis
Those Sister Relationships – Connect Five Books

Line break

Apologies to those who came and found the incorrect linky, hope its okay now! I have added those who left their link so should be good now!

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

31 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are you reading?”

  1. I found some terrific books on various links as well as on you post – as usual so many books, so little time. 🙂 Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Forgotten Garden was my first Kate Morton and I really loved it! I want to read When We Left Cuba. The cover is gorgeous. I’m super curious about The Gown. January is always our coldest month and August is usually our hottest – or it could be that July is hotter but by August I’m so done with it it feels worse! Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. “July is usually the coldest” – that sounds so completely bizarre to me! ha ha

    But I can totally relate to your problems with your Mac. I was finally forced to get rid of my MacBookPro that I’d had for 10 years – I really didn’t want to, and the laptop itself was still fine, but it could no longer run the latest versions of all the software, and that’s where I was running into problems. And, sad to say, I was right – I have had SO many issues since getting the new MacBook. They seem to keep “upgrading” things that worked perfectly well before! ha ha So, I will keep my fingers crossed for your MacBook Air!

    Good for you for enjoying some silence – I know I need more of that! I tend to always have either a podcast or audiobook playing in my ear!

    Enjoy The Forgotten Garden – I liked it. And thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    2019 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

  4. Ohhhhh….THE FORGOTTEN GARDEN is one of my all-time favorites.

    I didn’t enjoy WHEN WE LEFT CUBA…I actually didn’t finish reading it. That is rare for me.

    Thanks for sharing, and have a great week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes I can see why The Forgotten Garden would be a favourite. I liked it a lot. When We Left Cuba was good I found – I liked learning more about the political scene, having been a child in that time.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I got a new Mac a couple of years ago. My old Mac still worked, but it was slow. However, when I recently went back to the old Mac, I learned that it no longer worked, as I hadn’t been updating it. I now carefully update everything.

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.