#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

My reading was rather slow last week, might have been the books or… more likely just me! I did get some viewing done though, and am making my way through Brothers and Sisters. What  family drama! As I missed it when it aired, I now have the pleasure of watching it.  And its cricket season here now, I know, I know! But I’ve been a fan since I’ve been a child. I used to sit there and watch it often through a very “snowy” screen when reception was bad.

This is the last Monday of 2018, well actually the last day of 2018. For me it will always be the year we lost one of our sisters to brain cancer. She was a big reader like myself and we often shared books. As with all sad times it also brought close family time.

On the good side it is also the year I finally got the bookcase I wanted and I made some quilts that I love. Some great books and a year of living.

What I read last week:

One audiobook completed. One paperback and one Kindle book!

What I am reading now:

Just started listening to

Up next:

All to be revealed tomorrow!

Banner
 

Line break

 

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. My reading was a bit slower this month too. I had surgery and just didn’t feel like doing my normal Christmas reading binge. Though by Christmas I started to come out of the haze and read several Christmas shortish stories. Tides of Honour looks good. Happy New Year!

    Like

  2. Oh, Kathryn – I SO understand. I lost my Dad 3 years ago, and reading was one of the things I shared with him, too – my husband and I both miss talking books with him – he’d get so excited about the latest thriller or horror book he was reading, and it brought me such pleasure to pick out new books for him. Glad the difficult year at least brought your family closer together.

    Can’t wait to hear what you thought of Here and Now and Then!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry about this year and its sadness.

    Great on the bookcase. I remember the post and the photos. Looks terrific.

    The last Monday of the year and the last day of the year….hard to believe.

    Happy New Year, and Happy 2019 Reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think that this time of year always pushes reading into the background. I have been reading more at night…waking up restless and I need my Kindle to put me back to sleep.

    You have had a sad year…but I wish you an amazing New Year! I appreciate your thoughts and your friendship.

    Take care!

    Hugs…

    Patty

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Our lives can be so a mish-mash of feelings throughout the year. I’m glad there are some nice bright spots for you. I’ve been catching up on my reading, so feeling productive right now.

    Thanks for posting about the First Book of the Year. It’s been driving me crazy trying to figure out who hosts it.

    Wishing you a new year filled with many blessings.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. My reading was crazy this week as I tried to wrap up my NetGalley challenge.
    Good that you can think of good things as well as sad things that happened during the year.
    I will be doing my wrap up posts this coming week.
    Happy New Year and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My reading has been a bit off too, mainly due to the holidays. Glad to hear you got a bookcase- that’s always a good thing! Room for more books after all is nice.

    Hope you have a nice New Years!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I am happy you are enjoying Brothers and Sisters. I’ll probably want to watch it again before long.

    I am glad you had some good things come along in 2018, to balance out the sad things. Hopefully 2019 will be a great year, and I can’t wait to get a peek of your First Book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.