#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

What I read last week:

A quiet week, I’ve had a sore throat and bronchial thing which meant I stayed close to home so that I don’t pass anything on. Ready to get out though now. So I spent the week reading and sewing and joining more quilt alongs than I had intended!

What I am reading now:

A memoir.

book cover

Listening to…

The Whispered Word

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. I hope you are feeling better! That bronchial stuff is no fun. I think I’m going to listen to the first Ellery Adams in that series in a few books. I’ve been meaning to get to it for ages.

    Like

  2. Glad you’re feeling better. I honestly find that my most uninterrupted “reading sessions” are when I’m sick. A good book definitely helps. I am currently hooked on the Angel Fall Series by Tess Thompson (books can be read on their own too!). It’s a super exciting fast-paced read and I am loving “Dark Truths” (https://sisterswritingcrime.blogspot.com/). This is a romantic suspense book that will definitely keep you hooked from start to finish. Full of twists and turns, it follows a Sheriff named Jonas Clearwater who is on the hunt to find out the truth behind the murder of his best friend Cecil. Cecil was an author who was investigating criminal activity for his next book and dove too deep. Jonas’s former love interest, Peyton is also involved, as he sees her at the crime scene. (I think this book is a really great mix of murder mystery and romance).

    Without spoiling too much, Jonas finds that Cecil was investigating 3 brutal murders in Mexico and someone thought he was getting too nosey for his own good. I love a crime novel that kicks off with a ton of head scratchers and this story does that in spades. If you do check it out I would love to hear your thoughts! Happy Reading and Happy 2022!

    Like

    1. Does sound good. I am reading through a romantic series at the moment that has lots of thrills and spills like this series. Its good but just a little at a time!

      Like

  3. Glad you’re feeling better! At least you weren’t too sick to read and listen to audiobooks, which is the absolute worst way of being sick, in my opinion. And you didn’t miss a beat hosting the weekly link-up party!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Certainly hoping you’re feeling better. What a way to begin the new year! Thank heavens for books to help us get away from it all. Take care. Great assortment of books. Happy reading this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.