#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

My reading was baaaad this week. Lots of distractions. Firstly lots of people which was wonderful but not so good for reading.

Plus glued to watching the USA election from here in New Zealand. I must say I have become much more familiar with the placement on the map of all the various States!

What I read last week:

This is all I finished! I really enjoyed it, with laugh out moments and such a New Zealand setting. Thanks Shellyrae for encouraging me to read this one.

book cover

What I am reading now:

From my Kindle list, decided to try and read a few. Not getting very far on it as so many distractions but will get back into it.

book cover

My audiobook hasn’t really progressed, I need to get back to it.

Up next:

Thought I might try this next from the library and see if its for me.

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

23 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Yes, the election and vote counting was a BIG distraction! Not surprising, given the record number of people who turned out to vote (which is wonderful) and the very high percentage (including us) who voted with absentee ballots because of the raging pandemic here.

    Good for you for tackling your Kindle list – I have dozens of e-books I have downloaded and never read! I read mostly print and audio, so the e-books linger, even the ones I very much want to read. Thanks for the reminder – I will see if there’s anything there for me to read for Nonfiction November on my Kindle!

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks, as always for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I listened to two books last week but no actual print reading. It allows me to multi-task so that’s the route I’m going. I have plenty of audios in my Audible account to keep me listening until next spring – I’m not kidding!

    Like

  3. “Lots of people” sounds like a nice change!

    It’s always interesting to me that international people are so aware of our elections in the US. We’ve been so crazy the past 4 years, I can see how much our actions affect the world though.

    The Other Bennett Sister interests me.

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.