Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.   Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I hope you all had a great week. I’ve spent most of this post trying to figure out how WordPress works in these blocks layout. Driving me crazy but I’ve got something together!

When I went back to the library to return my books I enquired at the desk and found my card had been handed in. Funny how happy I was to be reunited with it!

I did have a good reading week. Sometimes reading just goes down smoothly. Really enjoyed them all. Poet X was a surprise to me in that I zipped through it. I almost just returned it to the library but decided to give it a go. Loved it! YA coming of age story written in a kind of a verse. Very moving.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

I am just starting to read this today from my TBR shelf.

book cover

And I am listening to

Up next:

A review book.

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

Month in Review for September

Writers in Characters in Books

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

35 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Yay for being reunited with your library card! The Wiggs book is on my TBR and I’ve found that Roberts books’ are the best audio books. I always enjoy them when I go that route. I’m not sure I’ve read Hideaway so I need to pick that one up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there Kathryn! Last week I had such a good reading week. But we were on holidays…. This week school started on Monday and it’s now Wednesday afternoon her in SA and I have hardly read 2 pages of any book. Some weeks you win, others you just don’t!

    The lost and found bookshop has such an enticing title! Will look into it.

    Hope you are having a good week.

    Elza Reads

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I read Poet X, and I liked it. However, I was left wishing I could have read the narrator’s poems instead of the book’s verse about her writing the poems. I’m a reluctant verse novel reader.

    Like

  4. I’m getting used to the block editor, but I had to give up using my templates from before and create new ones (that aren’t really templates, but draft posts that I can copy and use). Poet X is on my TBR list!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Whoops! I finished my Monday post by lunchtime but then completely forgot to link it up here! Better late than never, right?

    I’ve been wanting to read The Poet X, too – glad you enjoyed it! Also glad to hear you got your library card back 🙂 You are so lucky you can go into your library! Ours is still curbside pickup only, and I miss it.

    Enjoy your books this week & thanks for hosting the linkup – glad I finally remembered it!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

  6. I’ve had problems with new Blogger as well. Drove me nuts this week! Guess we’re all struggling with editors and whatnot now. Par for the course in 2020 I guess haha!

    Glad the books were good this week. 🙂

    Sorry I linked twice- the first one links to the wrong post sorry!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I had to learn the new blogger for my site and then this week fumbled through the new WordPress at Mailbox Monday. Neither new forms seem any easier to me. 🙂
    I’m glad you enjoyed your reading and found your library card.
    Stay well and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks for hosting and sharing, Kathryn. I found that one block called Classic Block worked best for me, but it wasn’t easy. It had a mind of its own, lol.

    Your books look really good. I want to read Strangers on Montagu Street and Fugitive.

    Enjoy your week, and by next weekend, maybe we will be pros at the Block system. LOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. You’ll get used to it. Each block is like a section of your post. I usually use these blocks: paragraph, image, and list. Sometimes for an image I’ll use image and text (this one you can adjust the size of the font, etc.) or mason.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.