Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

What I read last week:

Well hello August! Arrived so quickly! Or July went by so fast.

Not much to report. Except for wet weather. No flooding where I live but so much of it in harder hit places. I don’t know how people manage being struck again and again. But anyway sunny today, freezing frost and a possibility I might be able to get some washing dry outside (I don’t own or want a dryer). Then some sitting in sun and reading!

Both very good reads.

What I am reading now:

Just starting.

book cover

And still listening to Four Funerals and Maybe a Wedding by Rhys Bowen and enjoying it.

Up next:

A Certain Darkness Last Week’s Posts

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

25 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I enjoyed reading about your cold winter weather. It’s so hot here right now, as we are in the midst of summer. I am looking forward to cooler weather. I don’t mind cold weather, but the heat and humidity really wreak havoc on me. Have a wonderful week! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. So far not liking Flying Solo as much as her previous book but just a third way through. Compared to lots of places it doesn’t really get that cold!! We use celsius so a morning if there is a frost might get down to zero or one or two C. Which is about 32 F. During day might go up to from 9 to 15 C. So that’s about 48F to 57F. Wind chill factor can make it feel colder if it is coming off the Antarctic.

      Like

  2. Sounds like some rough weather. We have a little break in the horrible heat & humidity, but the forecast shows the 4th heat wave (how do they keep track? It has seemed endlessly hot!) starting tomorrow. I’m so glad it’s August already – that much closer to September when the weather turns nice!

    I haven’t read that Agatha Christie (or at least I don’t remember it – I read many of them as a teen). I enjoyed Linda Holmes’ first novel. I’m a big fan of the podcast/radio show she hosts and got to interview her when her first book came out. I’d like to read this one, too.

    Hope you enjoy your books and get some nice weather there!

    Sue
    2022 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

  3. I read The Big Four this week too!

    My friend recently asked me if I had read anything by Linda Holmes, and I have to say that I haven’t…yet. I have heard great things about her, so I’m sure I’ll read one soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.