Review

It’s Monday!What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome all, hope you are all okay and keeping well. I had a good week and summer stayed around.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Go tell the Bees That I am gone

And I am doing a reread by listening to the book this time.

Seaswept

Up next:

Go Tell the Bees will take me awhile – lots of pages so not making any plans for another book, if it happens okay, but most likely not. Almost 900 pages should keep me reading. 

Last Week’s Posts

Peaks and Valleys Emilie Richards

Five Books read from my Shelf in January

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday!What are You Reading?”

  1. Ah, summer sounds lovely! It is not just cold here, but it’s been dark, gray, and gloomy for weeks! Looking forward to some blue sky one of these days.

    Good for you for tackling Go Tell the Bees That I Am Gone! As you know, I am only up to book 2 – I’ve decided to read book 3 for Big Book Summer this year. Hey, you’re doing your own Big Book Summer this week!

    Enjoy your books!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

  2. I hope you liked the Delinski Kathryn and yes I know Gabaldon is very wordy but every word is essential too. I think I stopped at book 8 in the series but I’m on season two on the tv series.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You did some great reading this past week! I didn’t love the first book in that Mariah Stewart series so I skipped this newest one but am looking forward to your thoughts. I remember when that Nora Roberts series came out and really enjoyed it. It’s definitely one I’d love to reread. Have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Katherine very good choice to skip the second Mariah Stewart book!! I am loving listening to the Nora Robers Chesapeake series, as good as I remember when I read it years ago.

      Like

  4. I have yet to start the Outlander series. I remember my mom loved it and I have a friend who is totally into it. I have the first book on my kindle, but I’m not sure I’m ready for that level of commitment with another series!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looks like you did have a good reading week.
    The Outlander books do seem to run long. I enjoyed listening through book 5. I might get back to them. I hope you are enjoying your summer. Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.