#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope all in the USA had a happy 4th July. Always nice to celebrate.

I had a good week, we had cold frosty mornings and lovely sunny cool days for the most part. Gone today though. I know many places in USA have been very hot, couldn’t manage in that kind of heat!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Incense and Sensibility

Up next:

book.c over
 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

23 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Our temps haven’t been too terrible (in the high 80s/90s) but the humidity has been crazy. I really love the look of The Nature of Fragile Things. That author has been on my TBR for years! I need to read one of her books. I’d be curious to see what you think of the Lea Wait cozy series. They’re a little different from the usual I think but I really love how an example of an old sampler is shown at the beginning of each chapter. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Katherine sounds like it would be better for me to read the Lea Wait books in paperback to appreciate those samplers. I will check the library. I just heard I have two books in and I don’t remember reserving them and one is quite unfamiliar so will have to look it up to see! Talk about fuzzy book brain.

      Like

  2. Your weather sounds lovely! we did get a break from the heat this weekend (along with a lot of rain), but now the a/c is back on. I much prefer fresh air, but when it gets close to 90 F and beyond … forget it! It was still low-humidity today, though, so I enjoyed writing my Monday post out on our shady screened porch this evening.

    Looks like a nice variety of book for you last week. Oooh, and a new Graeme Simsion? Looks like it is outside the Rosie world.

    Enjoy your books and some sunny days this week!

    Sue

    2021 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

  3. We had a fun family celebration on the 4th. A mid-day barbecue on the patio and then everyone scattered to more festivities at the local park. Hubby and I stayed home in the AC and enjoyed a quiet remainder of the day. Perfect.
    I passed on the new Dev book for now so will watch for your thoughts. Have a lovely week!

    Like

  4. You’ve reminded me I really want to read The Nature of Fragile Things. I love the sound of that book. I hope you are enjoying Incense and Sensibility. That is another one I want to read. I hope you have a great week, Kathryn!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love sunny cool days and frosty mornings too. 🙂 We actually haven’t had too bad a weather where I am, unlike much of the US. We’re blessed at the moment. Just got back from some fireworks and it’s a beautiful cool night.

    Be well!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Frosty mornings & cool days sound lovely right now! I really enjoyed The Nature of Fragile Things. Seems like a lot 1906 San Francisco earthquake books are popping up lately. Enjoy your week!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.