Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all okay and that those of you who have had snow and cold that now it is beginning to improve.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

#6 in my current quilting cozy series that I am reading.

book cover

About two thirds of the way through A Promised Land. I must admit it is rather a little beyond me at times as there is so much government USA stuff.

Up next:

Book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

32 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I can see where A Promised Land might be a bit convoluted since it’s not a system you’re familiar with. I read a mystery once that involved the British school system and I was all tangled up with A levels and O levels and never quite found my way out! I love the look of The Unfinished Garden and that Mary Marks series is on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. More snow today, Kathryn! This is way more than we usually get here in an average winter – and it’s not over yet! But the days are getting longer, and before all this snow covered the ground last week, we did spot some snowdrops peeking out!

    Looks like some nice comfort reads last week for you 🙂

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup and giving all of us the chance to connect!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These all look quite good! I love the covers – I know we aren’t supposed to judge a book by it’s cover but I have to say I’m guilty of this quite often lol!
    Have a great reading week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks for the catch up Kathryn. I finally got out of the house after being homebound for 10 days due to cold, snow and then on top of that a sinus infection. I hope your week is good

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jen’s comment made me smile, too! I’m not planning to read A Promised Land because the political stuff would be overwhelming. I listened to Becoming by Michelle Obama and thought that was great; it was a good blend of political life; family life; and her own life and career goals. I love Jasmine Guillory’s books on audio, but would probably enjoy them in print, too. RaeAnne Thayne is an author I really need to try, but I have to be in the right mood for women’s fiction or romance!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I was about to gush about how lucky you were to have the next Jasmine Guillory, but then I noticed that is her first book with a different cover! I hope you enjoy it–I have loved all over her books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.