#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I seem to have had a good reading week. The weather hasn’t been great – I want more sun!

On Saturday I went up to my sister’s place in Wanganui for a family night. I travelled up with my sister and brother-in-law and another sister so the few hours flew. A brother and sister-in-law also came up so a lovely group for the night and my sister is a great cook! They are just outside the city and it feels like you are in the country but you aren’t. It made a lovely break.

What I read last week:

The Other Bennett Sister was for me and I really liked how this was handled. The Midnight Library was different and a good read as well. Jill Shalvis book is a Jill Shalvis book!

What I am reading now:

Just started this one

book cover

And mid way through this one

book cover

And still listening to my Tradd Street book.

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Last Correspondent.  Soraya M. Lane

Goodreads Choice 2020

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

23 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY is on my list! I think I have forgotten to place a hold at the library. Maybe I’ll buy it, but I haven’t even opened the last two books I’ve bought — one in Sept. and one in Oct.! Your family visit sounds nice! We are figuring out ways to have small family visits around Thanksgiving, but our out-of-state adult children won’t be coming up for Thanksgiving and will wait until Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your family gathering sounds wonderful – you are so lucky you live where that is safe!! We won’t be traveling to see family for Thanksgiving, as usual, but I just found out both sons will be home with their girlfriends – I’m thrilled to see them of course but am already worried about how to keep everyone safe! The experts recommend staying outdoors, but it’s getting cold here now!

    I just read about The Midnight Library, and it sounds intriguing. And I would love to hear more about Catherine Ryan Hyde because I keep hearing about this author but haven;t read anything by her yet.

    Enjoy your books this week – hope you get some sunshine!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh the other Bennett Sister looks good and I didn’t know Kamala wrote a book I’ll have to snag that one I just bought Barak Obama’s new memoir in audible and can’t wait to dig in. Thanks for sharing your lovely pics and book news. I’m starting to slowly get back to normal whatever that is LOL xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Their place looks so nice. Glad you had a chance to visit.

    Lots of books this week. The Other Bennet Sister and The Midnight Library look like good choices. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.