#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Last week I visited around to see what everyone was up to. It’s always dangerous of course because books get added to the TBR. However it is so good to see what everyone is reading and doing. It makes me learn a little, enjoy your happy news and have my heart ache at the sad news.

So last week I looked up the map to see where Montana is exactly is in the USA and while I was there I looked for New Mexico. I did stay for about 10 months in Washington state, but my geography is somewhat hazy. Anyway there you are Montana, sitting right up on the border next to Washington.

And of course so many different books, while we are all readers we have such a wide variety of tastes and that is just great, pointing to our uniqueness in reading. Keep on enjoying those books.

What I read last week:

I had a great reading week, not a lot of reading but the book I read I loved. I finished also listening to a very enjoyable read by Jenny Colgan.

What I am reading now:

From an Irish author I’ve come to really like

book cover

And I started listening to this one, it’s very long so I was putting it off, it will most likely take me all of July to get through it but it will be good.

book cover

Up next:

 

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Daring and the Duke. Sarah MacLean

Half Year Favourites of 2020

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

30 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. All your books are new to me so it’s fun to see them. I keep having more and more books become available from my library holds, but I can’t read them all at once. ha. I’m happy they now have a deferred option!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, what lovely covers this week. They made me smile. Thanks.
    It is fun to visit around and to know where people are. And I agree that it is fun to see so many different books that we read.
    I hope your weather is good. Cold yet?
    Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I haven’t read any of the books on your list yet, but I THINK I’ve read Amy Poeppel’s Small Admissions. (Would have to look it up to be sure!) I especially like the sound of Musical Chairs and My Pear-Shaped Life.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree, Kathryn – I really look forward to visiting blogs not just to see what everyone is reading but to hear what their weeks have been like 🙂 especially those I’ve gotten to know well in the virtual world. I didn’t know you’d lived in Washington for a bit! That is one of just 3 of our 50 states I have never been to (others are Alaska and North Dakota), and I SO want to visit. Coincidentally, on Father’s Day last weekend, we watched our old DVD of our trip to New Mexico in 2010, which still ranks as one of our favorite trips ever! (and we traveled cross-country every summer). And we just started watching the TV show Yellowstone, which takes place in Montana – we haven’t been there since 1993, before our sons were born! In case you couldn’t tell, I am itching to travel!!

    Sounds like you had a great reading week! The Sun Sister sounds like a Big Book, even though it’s not summer there 🙂 Hope you enjoy it and your others books this week –

    Sue

    2020 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

    1. Yes I think The Sun Sister would qualify as a big book! I spent 10 months in Spokane in early ’90’s on a course at Gonzaga university. It was a good experience. I’d love to travel to all those places you mention. All so varied and different.

      Like

  5. I’ve only read one of Riley’s books (from same series). It was long! I’ll probably put my name in at my library for the SEP. I love that you loved it. I still haven’t receive the copy of Colgan’s book. I was a giveaway winner at LibraryThing in April. One way or another I’ll read it 🙂 Love her books.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes it’s always nice to blog around see what’s going on glad you got up to speed on what’s up. It’s always nice connecting with you. I got the Susan Elizabeth Phillips book because of your review. Can’t wait to read it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.