Book Connections

Books in my Future!

book cover This one I pre-ordered and I have an email from the Book Depository saying its on its way. Its by Irish author Carmel Harrington who has recently become an auto buy for me. I don’t really care what its about as I anticipate it’ll be good anyway. It says on the blurb something about perhaps size doesn’t matter. When this book will arrive? Who knows? I am not sure if we are allowing online stuff from overseas coming into the country. But I guess it’ll arrive sometime this year!

book cover I liked the first book I read by this author and I will certainly buy and read this one. Here is a bit of the blurb “In 1893, there’s no such thing as witches. There used to be, in the wild, dark days before the burnings began, but now witching is nothing but tidy charms and nursery rhymes. If the modern woman wants any measure of power, she must find it at the ballot box.”  Paranormal – fantasy.

book cover I’ll need to wait until August for this romantic suspense book. There are big but very quickly read. This is #24. I haven’t read them all but this is #2 in the Sacramento books and I read the #1 of that plus the Cincinnati books.

This one publishes in June and I’ll buy it. This is the USA cover although mine will be the dark black international one. This involves a wolf and an Arrow. Can’t come soon enough. The Pay Changeling series is one of my big favourites in case you didn’t know by now!

book coverDoes this one need any introduction? Romantic suspense usually at its best with Nora Roberts. This one comes out in May, I may buy the audiobook of this one depending on the narrator. I don’t need to know what its about, I know it will be readable for certain.

 

Banner

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c8cd94ed6d171cb9d89d

20 thoughts on “Books in my Future!”

  1. So happy to see Carmel’s book there. I’m in the middle and it’s fab. And I’m ashamed to say I’ve never read a Nora Roberts book, but I do own one. Must get to it soon. Enjoy your books Kathryn, whenever they arrive.

    Like

    1. I enjoy Nora Roberts suspense books and some of her earlier paranormal romance books were lovely too. Thank you for introducing me to Carmel Harrington’s books. As I say, she has at least one NZ fan. I also told an Irish friend to go look for A Thousand Roads Home and read it.

      Like

  2. These look great Kathryn. I’ve read a couple of these authors but need to read a Singh book for sure. (All of a sudden I can like posts today. Yeah!)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.