#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all hanging in there and keeping safe and well. It certainly is different times and perhaps it’s going to bring about changes in the future in the ways our world operates.  In the meantime we gotta live through this!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover
.

And listening to The Spies of Shilling Lane.

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Sea Glass Cottage RaeAnne Thayne

First Quarter Top Reads

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c8cd94ed6d171cb9d89d

33 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. The last, two books sound intriguing. We are good here. Have food which is important; the husband made the observation yesterday that we eat a lot of food. Told him we’re home all day! That’s why!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. From the comments here, I’m not the only one who’s trying to get back to book blogging more regularly with all this enforced time at home and is also adding the Second Chance Supper Club to my TBR!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those all sound like good comfort reads, Kathryn!

    You might be right about all this having some long-term impacts. It’s hard to imagine life just returning to normal all of a sudden!

    Hope you and your family are all well and safe and happy.

    Enjoy your books this week … and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t posted a blog post in a few months, but since I’m home I figured I could get back into the swing of things…so I started off with what I’m reading today!

    Hope everyone is doing well during this time. Looking forward to see what you all have been reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve got two more contract reviews to turn in then I’m going to start spring cleaning I mean I can’t go out so I might as well do something constructive right.
    This is a new world Kathryn and just this morning I heard that the virus is mutating kind of like the flu does and now there are nine strains of it. When will this end. Stay safe everyone

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no, I hadn’t heard about the mutation. Sort of makes sense with so many differing symptoms. But makes it so hard. Just stay well! Stay reading.

      Like

  6. Such pretty covers this week. They all sound fabulous. Hope you enjoy them.

    Hopefully the world will be changed for the better, but it comes at a tremendous loss for so many. Praying you all stay safe and healthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It really is a strange time out there. I don’t think we’ll realize how surreal it all is until it is behind us. In the meantime, it’s a great opportunity to get some reading done!

    Like

  8. I was just reading an article about that very thing- how the world may be permanently changed now with all this happening. I guess we live in interesting times!

    Stay safe and well this week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.