#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2020

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome to another year of It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Hope you loved seeing the new year in. I have to say I fell asleep before the clock rolled over, but I am sure I was awake when it rolled over somewhere else in our world!

What I read last week:

The first two I finished last year! In This House of Brede was my first book of the year. I liked it very much although I know it would not be for everyone. However I found it an excellent read and would link it to Susan Howatch’s Church of England Starbridge series.

What I am reading now:

For review – just beginning.

Book Cover

And am listening to..

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c8cd94ed6d171cb9d89d

35 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? 2020”

  1. Happy New Year, Kathryn! I was very late with my post on Monday and am even later leaving comments!

    I DID make it to midnight but went up to bed at 12:05! ha ha (to read for a bit, of course)

    I have heard such good things about Diane Chamberlain’s novels but have never read one – hope you enjoy it!

    Thanks for hosting the linkup and enjoy your books this week … and this new year!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m a big fan of Rumor Godden. She writes great books for kids and adults, full of small sharp characters and details. And I’ve also got The Bromance Book Club on deck in a week or so — two book clubs I’m in have picked it. That always make me feel extra efficient.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The Rumer Godden is one I’ve always heard a lot about. I’m glad you chose a book with a bit of age about it for your first read of the year. I’m interested in the Bookshop on the Seine, and I hope one day to read the Bromance book.

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. In This House of Brede has been on my list for a long time! I loved Susan Howatch’s Starbridge books, so that comparison has definitely moved it up on my list. I’ve been meaning to try a book by Diane Chamberlain, too. Have a great week of reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well it could be either Mary. It does read reasonably fast, although not a lot happens. I found I had to keep track of characters but once I had a handle on the main ones I was okay. I kept a marker where I could go back and forward to a list of them.

      Like

  5. Happy New Year, yeah I fell asleep long before the ball dropped too! LOL some great books there Kathryn I loved The Sometime Sisters hope you do too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy New Year! I stayed up a bit past midnight to work on a manuscript, so I saw the ball drop. That doesn’t always happen. 🙂

    Great list of books this week. The sisters one sounds interesting. Hope you enjoy your books!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.