#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well I seem to be busy at present. I guess that’s what going into Spring does!

Last week I went to the movies to see Ride Like a Girl. It was directed by Rachel Griffiths who was one of the sisters in the TV series Sisters and Brothers. It was about the first woman to win the Melbourne Cup – a horse race that many Australians and New Zealanders stop to watch on the first Tuesday in November. Whether we are horse racing enthusiasts or not.

It was an inspiring movie and I loved the story and the scenery. She is still quite young and is now a trainer. She was the youngest of ten and had one brother who has Down’s syndrome. He became a strapper (someone who grooms and cares for the horses) and he played himself in  the movie. Delightful.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

 

book cover

And I am about to start listening to…

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=d1626941e732cbb79b50

21 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. The Book Woman looks intriguing! Thanks for hosting this link-up – I try to participate regularly but always seem to be running short on time. Trying to catch up a little this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh a lot of new to me authors on this list Kathryn. Thanks! right now I’m reading a paranormal romance series debut from a fave author. Gut Deep by Donna Augustine

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like a good movie!
    I think my November reading will be less – such a busy month plus I don’t have many review books scheduled (thank goodness). Have a great week enjoy spring 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.