#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I had a good reading week. I finished my audiobook, enjoyed The Golden Hour  and then sat by the fire and read Wolf Rain, which was perfect fireside reading. I had one DNF which is going back to the library.

Apart from that, just very wintry weather, one day I couldn’t go for a walk but other than that I have wrapped up and ventured out. Today looks a little better, we’ll see.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

I am listening to…

book cover

And reading…

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Oh, I have heard good things about The Shergill Sisters and Ask Again, Yes. Both sound good. As you know, I interviewed Linda Holmes recently – I hope you enjoy her book – I think it is right up your alley! Interesting to see that they used a different cover in Australia.

    Glad you were able to walk – see, that’s the thing about winter & cold weather. You can always bundle up more and still go outside. We’re in our 3rd or 4th week in the 90’s with 90% humidity, and I am SO missing my daily walks! It’s too hot even in the morning.

    Enjoy all your books this week & thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    2019 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

  2. I read Evvie Drake over the weekend. Really enjoyed it!
    How cold does it get in your winter weather?
    Really curious as to what you think of Ask Again, Yes. I’m thinking about getting it. Maybe audio.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ask Again Yes is quite “heavy”, nothing light about it. I am undecided about how much I really liked it. It sure dealt with difficult issues and it’s ultimately a redemptive message. But I am just not so sure at how much I really got caught up by the characters. I did feel for them but sort of at a distance. Hard to explain.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. There’s something about wintery days that make for great reading weather. Maybe it’s because going outside seems much more trouble than it’s worth? The Beatriz Williams is gorgeous and on my TBR. I read several of her books last year and really loved them. I need to get back to her.

    Like

  4. I keep hearing wonderful comments about ASK AGAIN, YES. Glad to hear you enjoyed it.

    I couldn’t get into THE GOLDEN HOUR….glad you enjoyed it.

    It finally has gotten warm for us.

    Have a FAB week, Kathryn.

    P.S. I am going to put a post on social media about your meme. 🙂

    Like

  5. Wolf Rain interests me, but I see that it is the third in a series inside another series. I’m wondering if starting with the first one, Silver Silence, is a comfortable place to start.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. To be honest I’d go back right to the beginning of the series, as while Silver Silence is a new tack, the world building begins right at the beginning. If you like paranormal – totally worthwhile.

      Like

    1. Evvie Drake is very enjoyable on audio. Ask Again Yes is more serious and I’ve just reached a murder I think. One of the characters obviously has a mental illness. Its holding me!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Golden Hour looks beautiful! What a cover. And the wintry weather is starting to settle in over your way, sounds like. Hopefully you have a nice week ahead. It’s gotten pretty warm here after a cooler than usual June.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.