Month in Review

October Wrap Up

Total books finished this month: 15

Book Ratings

Hart’s Ridge 4 stars
Lucy in the Sky 3.5 stars
In My Life 3.5 stars
Borrowed Time 3.25 stars
Summer Reading 4 stars
My Reading Life 4 stars
Caught Dead Handed 4 stars
Happy Place 3.25 stars
Daisy and Kate. 5 stars
The Perfect Christmas Village. 3 stars
I Can See You. 4.75 stars
Someone to Trust 4.25 stars
A Dish Best Served Hot. 3.7 stars
Bright Lights Big Christmas 3.8 stars
The Wishing Bridge. 3.8 stars

Settings

Martha’s Vineyard USA
Blue Ridge Mountains USA
Nth Carolina USA
Massachusetts USA
Maine USA
South Australia
England
Minnesota USA
London England
Chicago USA
New York USA
Michigan USA

Where did I Get the Books?

My Kindle 4

Audiobook 3

Library  2

For Review: 3

Own Bookshelf:3

New to me authors:

Kay Bratt
Natalie Caña

Top Book for October

By Australian author Meredith Appleyard.

book cover

Looking forward to reading in November

book cover

Review of Reading Goals

I am accomplishing some but others like keep Anne Bogel’s reading journal sort of fell by the way. One I did accomplish was to read #6 in the Louise Penny series.

Linking up with Nicole from FeedYourFiction Addiction.

Banner

24 thoughts on “October Wrap Up”

  1. I really enjoy the Carol J Perry series and Mary Balogh is an author I’m planning on reading in 2024. I used to love her books but it’s been years since I’ve read anything by her. Mary Kay Andrews is another one on my list for 2024. I’ve loved the look of her last few books. Can’t wait to see what you think of Iron Flame. I’m torn between spending an Audible credit on it or waiting for my library hold so I will be looking for your review to help me make my decision. Happy November!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have started Iron Flame, as violent as the last one and I see on IG readers spitting over what happens to Xaden, but as its over 600 pages I have a long way to go. I am reading it now but I’ll certainly listen to the audio as well sometime next year.

      Like

      1. Well I finished it and thought it ended too abruptly, but I suppose it is to entice me to read the next one – lol! I thought it could have used a bit more “wrap-up”.

        Like

  2. Kathryn, 15 books in October was quite an accomplishment!  I am so glad that you are discriminating in your ratings, and don’t just give out 4 or 5 stars to every book you read.  I know that if you give 4.75 or 5 stars, then I will like that book, too.  Thank you. Judy Zell

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love how you break down the categories of the books you’ve read, sharing the settings and where you got them from. I’ve started keeping track in my personal book notes where I got the book from because sometimes I want to look it up again but I can’t remember where the book is! lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.