#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in. I had a good reading week on the whole.  Weather continues to be unsettled, but I guess that’s the order of the season.

We had a general election here on Saturday and there has been a government change, but yet to be fully settled as we wait for the final coalition and of course special votes to come in. However there has been a swing to the right.

Then some of us had a nail biting watch of a game of rugby between NZ and Ireland. Phew! Still hung over. We won – just.

What I read last week:

Enjoyed my reading this week. Caught Dead Handed was free on Audible, Happy Place was okay and I loved Daisy and Kate.  I also read another Kay Brett book.

What I am reading now:

A review book

The Perfect Christmas Village

And listening to this, its one I initially left out when I was reading/listening to the series.

Someone to Trust

Up next:

Most likely a review book

A dish best served hot 

Last Week’s Posts

Overdue or Die. Allison Brook

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Ah, yes, I heard about your elections. A bit disturbing. Especially since NZ was seen as a model of good government during the pandemic (well, I guess not by all but by many!).

    Hope you can spend some time outdoors this weekend – and enjoy your books!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I do love a nail biter – once it’s over! During it is too stressful for me! You’ve got a good mix of books. I’ve been reading some holiday cozies but I need to pick up some RaeAnne Thayne or Jenny Colgan to get in some more Christmas-y fiction. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, I love Carol J. Perry’s books! Caught Dead Handed sounds good. Your Christmas reads both sound good and I hope you are enjoying them! I hope you have a great week, Kathryn. Thank you for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.