#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in to another Monday.

Well I am still trying to get out to start cleaning up the garden and plant. But the weather keeps keeping me out of it. I did plant some potatoes on Friday – not many, but at least they are in now. I want to get on further though when I can.  At least I can look out my window and the pretty blossom on my neighbour’s tree.

I am watching Suits and have just started Season 4. I might have gone online and got a basic outline of what is about to happen. Not that happy about it!! I have also watched two of the four episodes on Beckham, really good, makes me realise how we need to not be armchair critics.

Oh I also voted on Friday as well. We have elections for government here which ends next Saturday. I like to get in early. We can vote up to two weeks beforehand.

What I read last week:

I got side tracked in reading this week, I ‘d seen these books on my travels through the It’s Monday! posts and put these on my TBR for some time. That came this week. It’s a series but reads more like one book. Light mystery and not much brain power needed, which was what I needed in my reading.

And I finished listening to…
book cover

What I am reading now:

Happy Place

Listening to…Caught Dead Handed

Up next:

Possibly …book cover 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I haven’t heard of the Kay Bratt series. I love the covers! I really want to read something by Emily Henry. I’ve heard such great things about her books. I really like the Carol J Perry series and will be curious to see your thoughts. Lee can sometimes be a bit too perfect but I love O’Ryan enough to make up for it! Have a great week!

    Like

  2. I’ll be tearing out my garden this weekend, so sorry to see my veggies go, but the garden was good to me this year. I canned a lot of tomatoes and froze some I didn’t have time for and I’ll either can them or make marinara plus I think I put up about 60 jars of pickles this year too. 🙂

    Like

  3. Lots of good books for you! I hope your weather improves soon so you can spend more time in the garden. My son loved Suits when it first aired on network TV here, so I’ve been meaning to watch it after seeing the new ads on Netflix.

    Enjoy that and your books this week –

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. “Happy Place” is a promising novel for those who enjoy contemporary romance with a twist of humor and depth. It explores the intricacies of love and friendship while providing a captivating setting and relatable characters! It was one of this summer’s favorites.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Stephanie Happy Place is well written but I am lagging through it, I think I am in the wrong mental place for it. Will finish it then put it aside to read again when I feel like a book like it.

      Like

  5. I’m not a gardener though I admire people who are. My mom was very keen when she was young enough and healthy enough. I’ve a call in to a man for Fall cleanup to put my plantings in shape for the winter and am waiting to hear from him. Thanks for hosting and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I watched Suits when it originally aired but I didn’t see the last couple of seasons. I should catch up. Those books all look good. The Carol J. Perry series is another series I’m behind on. Love that cover.

    Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Do you have pretty good luck with your potatoes?
    Thanks to you, I just downloaded Hart’s Ridge (free on Amazon Prime). I will read it after I finish The Couple Across The Street by Anita Waller – I’m really enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well anything free is good because if you don’t like it then no loss! I have medium success with potatoes. Planting them in an entirely different area this year so will be an experiment. Not many just ten plants.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Seems we went from summer to winter last week in my area. We switched on the furnace yesterday for the first time this season and it probably won’t go off again until May. After the horrific events in Israel over the weekend my reading has been at zero. My heart and prayers are with the people of Israel.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I enjoyed both Summer Reading and Happy Place. My husband and I just finished watching Suits a couple of months ago and while I used to roll my eye at some of their antics I do find that I miss it.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. There’s nothing wrong with reads that don’t require much brain power, Kathryn. As long as we enjoy what we read, it doesn’t much matter what it is. I hope you love Daisy and Kate as much as I did. Happy reading. 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.