#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well last week was mainly a wet week, yet warm. Strange weather for late Autumn.

Saturday night (our time) I watched the coronation of King Charles in England. Such ceremony. I stumbled off to bed at midnight as they left the church.

I had a good reading week, My Oxford Year was a very good listen, although not quite what I expected. Take My Hand was outstanding and opened my eyes to shocking injustice.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Book cover

Listening to… Daisies and Devotion

My new slow and steady read…

book cover

Up next:

The Last Lie Told. Debra Webb

Last Week’s Posts

The Money Club.  Fiona Lowe

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

12 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. My Name is Lucy Barton is an excellent slow read. I listened to it so I got through it rather fast but I think I would have enjoyed it more if I had taken it slowly and savored it. I’ve watched bits and pieces of the coronation and am fascinated. I love all the history and symbolism behind the ceremony.

    Like

  2. I’ve been hearing great things about Take My Hand – would like to read it. And I have a LOT of catching up to do with Elizabeth Strout – I read (and enjoyed) Olive Kitteridge but haven’t read any of her others yet!

    Enjoy your books this week, Kathryn –

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I turned the television on at the very moment the crown was placed on the king’s head! I continued to watch until the coverage ended on this particular channel. I’m glad I saw it. I hope you enjoy your reading this week and the wet weather pauses for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I didn’t get around to watching the Coronation…but I may still do it. I am still awed by having watched the 1953 Coronation of Queen Elizabeth when I was very young.

    Enjoy your books!

    Like

  5. I only saw a little of the coronation. I didn’t have a chance to watch much of it.

    Your books look good. I want to read the Elizabeth Craig series. I hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.