#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

As you can see I didn’t get a lot of reading done this week. I did read every day but not enough to finish more than one.

We had a wee taste of actual winter this week and I actually lit a fire one day it was so cold. But back to Autumn weather after that. We also ended daylight saving this weekend, so Sunday I was feeling a little dazed. We. might get back an hour in the  morning supposedly but then I wake early and that’s that! I guess it takes a few days to find our feet again.

Hope you are all well and not in the path of bad weather patterns. If you celebrate Easter may it be joy filled.

What I read last week:

A middle grade book I’ve always wanted to read. Really a kind of time travel book for a little boy who finds a wonderful garden at night that is not there during the day.

book cover

What I am reading now:

book cover

And still listening to The Lions of Fifth Avenue by Fiona Davis. And slow read is going to be Fault Lines by Emily Itami.

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

None.

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

23 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’m reading The Littlest Library (which I’m loving) and she has mentioned Tom’s Midnight Garden several times. I hadn’t heard of it but was meaning to look it up. What a fun coincidence to see you mention it as well! We’re in seasonal madness right now. The temperature are all over the place and lots of storms. We had a big storm tonight so who knows what the weather will be tomorrow!

    Like

  2. As always, just the opposite here, Kathryn! Enjoying lighter evenings, and everything is about to burst out in bloom – not quite there yet, we seem a bit later this spring.

    Tom’s Midnight Garden sounds wonderful – I hadn’t heard of it before. And I didn’t read The Cruellest Month, but it was one of the books adapted in the new TV series, so I watched it 🙂

    I’m also interested in The Lions of Fifth Avenue, especially since I just read The Personal Librarian, about another library in NYC!

    Hope you enjoy your week and your books –

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I finished a couple of books this week, but none were my serious reads. I like the sound of the time travel book; that’s something I would have loved at that age, too, for sure. Louise Penny’s I always listen to on audio, but I love all of them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jennifer I heard an excerpt from a book as an 11 yr old, many years ago, in school via a radio broadcast. I have wanted to read the book ever since, so decades later! I wasn’t sure if it was Tom’s Midnight Garden, but upon reading it I feel pretty sure its what I heard.

      Like

  4. I finally got hooked on In Farleigh Field and hope to finish it this week! It is supposed to be 87 here today, and I am jealous of you lighting a fire. Spring will be brief here and we will go straight into summer – ugh. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love the premise of the Garden book. And Itami’s book is slow huh? I’ve had that on my TBR for a while since I’ve begun reading more Japanese books. Will be curious your final thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Greg for the Itami book what I meant was I read it slowly – like a chapter or 10 min a day. Any book that I think might be a bit more literary I read that way and then have a fast paced book on the go as well.

      Like

  6. Even though you didn’t finish many book, reading every day is awesome! The end (and beginning) of daylight savings time is always weird for me too. My husband has been reading several Louise Penny books. I’ll have to see if he’s read this one yet. I’m currently reading another Liane Moriarty book, The Husband’s Secret. So good so far!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.