#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

And January Marches on! We have a long weekend in my region and when I was at the beach Sunday there were many, many people out enjoying the beautiful Wellington summer. They all mostly go back to work now and school will be back soon. Of course being retired, that doesn’t affect me but I still like it when everyone  is back doing what they do!

What I read last week:

I loved Spare by Prince Harry and have now passed it on to one of my sisters to read. Bookclubbed to Death is a review book.

What I am reading now:

Sugar and Salt

And my slow reads. The Winners by Fredrik Backman and My Reading Life by Pat Conroy.

Audiobook

Lady of Quality

Up next:

From my Kindle and a reread and … I two starred it! However I’ve read a later Hope’s Crossing book and really enjoyed it, so I bought the first three books in one, on Amazon and decided to go back to this one and just see. (I’d long given away my paperback copy!)

Blackberry Summer 

Last Week’s Posts

Bookish Goals for 2023

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’m not a huge fan of the early RaeAnne Thayne books that I’ve read and honestly I haven’t loved her stand alone books all that much. I like them but they don’t give me the same warm fuzzies that her series books do. That Susan Wiggs is on my TBR and I’m hoping to get to the Lost and Found Bookshop that I think is the one before that one in February.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing your reading and life Kathryn. Harry is high on my audio list and I know you’ll love the RaeAnne Thayne. I love it when people go back to work and school too even though I’m retired also

    Like

  3. Ah, a nice summer day at the beach – sounds lovely, Kathryn! We’ve had an unusually long run of cloudy, wet, overcast days here this month. ha ha – just as I typed that, my husband said, “I’m really getting sick of these dark, cloudy days!” lol It’s getting to everyone.

    Sorry that one book didn’t work out for you – interesting when one book in a series or by an author works for you and another doesn’t.

    Hope you enjoy some good books this week … and more good weather!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I want to read Spare. I’m kind of thinking about holding off for the audiobook. I’d love to hear Harry read it to me. Have a great reading week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.