#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Wishing you all a very Happy Christmas to those who celebrate and a peaceful lead up to it. Next Monday you will hopefully be relaxed and resting after the excitement. I’ll spend Christmas dinner at one my sister’s place. Hopefully the weather will be fine, but at this point who knows as we have had so much rainy and humid weather. Fingers crossed!

What I read last week or finished last week:

Enjoyed them all. These Precious Days has essays by Ann Patchett. Very engaging. Fatal Grace pulled me in and I am now a fan! So much want to see what happens for Gamache next. So pleased I am reading from Book 1 and onwards.

What I am reading now:

book cover

Listening.

book cover

Slow Reading.

These are my slow reading. Both are quite considerable so they will take me into January and be my last and first reads of the year. I only read them for about 15 – 20 minutes. The Winners with coffee in the morning and Tell Me a Story for before I turn the light out. I like Non-fiction I’ve discovered at night. Unfortunately I have it in hardback and a bid heavy to hold in bed!

Up next:

Bookclubbed to death 

Last Week’s Posts

The Boardwalk Bookshop.  Susan Mallery

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. The Louise Penny books are great on audio, too! I’m waiting for the new one to come in for me at the library. I waited in a long line at the post office on my lunch hour to mail a box of wrapped gifts to my son and DIL who are spending Christmas with the other side of the family this year (we had them for Thanksgiving this year) and did all my Christmas cards (finally!) on Sunday and mailed them out, too. I am looking forward to that “relaxing” period after Christmas on Monday!
    Still haven’t settled on my First Book of the Year for 2023 yet!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope you have a wonderful Christmas! Hard to believe next Monday at this time we’ll be on the flip side. 🙂

    I haven’t read the Gamache books but I’m watching Three Pines on amazon and liking it!

    Like

  3. Hope you enjoy your Christmas dinner with your sister and family! We already know the weather won’t be nice for the holiday – record low temps predicted for next Sat and Sun, with HIGHS in the 20’s! brrr ….. It doesn’t often get that cold here (though I grew up where it was VERY cold).

    So many good reads lately for you! Glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of These Precious Days. And that you’re into Louise Penny now! She’s a good writer, isn’t she? I haven’t read book 2, A Fatal Grace, but it’s the basis for the first two episodes of the new Three Pines TV show on Amazon, and we watched that!

    Enjoy your books this week and have a wonderful Christmas!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

  4. I hope you have a wonderful visit with your sister and a very Merry Christmas! The Burns series is on my TBR but I haven’t started it yet. It looks like a great series. I hope you have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You have read some great Christmas books! Don’t you just love those covers?
    Kristin Harmel is one of my favorite authors – I enjoyed The Book of Lost Names and The Forest of Vanishing Stars very much! Looking forward to reading The Sweetness of Forgetting! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.