#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all keeping well. I’ve had a quiet week on the whole, one day with a friend, but apart from that read, quilt – rinse and repeat! One good thing is now that the holiday season is coming up I see that the library has extended our loan period, so that’s a small delight.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

My slow reads are

And my audiobook is stillbook cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Sunshine Girls. Molly Fader.

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. A couple of those covers are really drawing me in – The Clockmaker’s Daughter and Driving Home for Christmas especially. My last couple weeks have been quiet, but very busy, because we just moved. Not much time for reading as I was packing and unpacking and doing all the “new address” things. Thanks for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely! I can’t imagine having a quiet week this time of year – I’m feeling very harried and pretty exhausted. Your version sounds much nicer! I do this every year (and swear I won’t) – will have to truly try to get started earlier next year! I’m over a week behind on e-mails (400 new ones and counting) and starting to get repeat e-mails saying “Did you see my note … ?” Oops.

    How nice that you get extra time with your library books this time of year! Looks like some nice seasonal reading. I hope you’re still enjoying These Precious Days. And I see you’ve moved onto book 2 in the Inspector Gamache series! We are watching the new TV adaptation, Three Pines, on Amazon. The first two episodes are based on book 2 (I only learned that today) – since I read book 1 then skipped ahead to 15 (and my husband has only read 1), it was all new to us! So, wait until you finish the book to watch the series 🙂

    Enjoy your books this week, Kathryn!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

    1. Sue I can’t imagine getting that many emails, would drive me crazy. I really liked These Precious Days, very compassionate and human. I am happy to read Bk 2 by Louise Penny. I am not sure when I will have the opportunity to watch the TV series. But would prefer to read first anyway!!

      Like

  3. Quilting sounds like the perfect wintry hobby. What kind of items do you make? We’re iced in here so I have lots of quality reading time. Strangely, though, my TBR still seems to be growing??

    Like

    1. I liked The Clockmaker’s Daughter and I think the fact I took it on as a slow read helped that. So just a chapter a day or about 20 min all up. Gave me time to be patient and slowly assimilate. So was enjoyable. I wouldn’t love it enough to reread it at any time but… a good read. Probably 4 stars.

      Like

    1. I have Fatal Grace in book form but once I have read through the ones I bought I should look into the audio formats. I don’t quilt a lot of gifts for Christmas although I have or am making 3 pillowslips to wrap the books up I am giving to three of the youngies. We just do a Kris Kringle kind of gift and if I put a quilty gift in that would give myself away!! But maybe next year! They have what they call mug rugs and you can do some cute Christmas ones.

      Like

  4. I love your idea of having “slow reads”! Although, lately, all my books have been slow reads… This month, audiobooks have been my fast reads and I’ve been whipping through them. Do you listen to audiobooks while you quilt?
    I’ll have to look for The Winners on audio; it’ll probably be a long holds list at the library.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I generally listen to podcasts when I quilt Laurie. I listen to audio in the afternoon while I take a rest!! Or hand sew. Slow reads are just morning and night. So I only read a little. Books of essays or something like that are good for a night read before I fall asleep.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Your week sounds so peaceful! The Clockmaker’s Daughter is now on my TBR! Who could resist that cute pooch on the cover of Bread Over Troubled Water? How I enjoy Backman’s books! Happy reading this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just started The Choice but am not far enough in to have an opinion. I have really enjoyed the trilogy so far on audio. I have the other two books you read this week on my TBR. I read the first book in the Winnie Archer series and enjoyed it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.