#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in all. Hope for the northern hemisphere those temperatures aren’t too hot. We’ve just had our warmest and wettest winter. Now its sort of Spring! Definitely the days are lighter in the evening. And I looked it up, in three weeks we are into Daylight Saving!  At the moment I make the use of any sunny day to get outside and do some weeding or get the washing done. Most days in the week were spent though inside. Oh well I guess I’ll be complaining soon of no rain and hot weather!!

What I read last week:

A varied week in terms of reading. Thank You for Listening was my audio I have just finished. Loved it. The Best is Yet to Come was a nice comfort read. The other two are review books and they didn’t wow me that much!

What I am reading now:

From the library

book cover

I will be listening to…

Lowcountry Boil

Up next:

A review book.

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

August Reading Round Up

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

27 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I love the Lowcountry series! And Thank You For Listening is on my TBR. I’ve got The Book Hater’s Book Club coming up next on my reading list and I’m sorry to hear you didn’t love it. I will bring my expectations down a bit. I hope you are having a wonderful week!

    Like

  2. The Book Hater’s Book Club was a bit slow at first, but I ended up enjoying it. Loved the characters.

    I’ll have to check out your review.

    I love summer…not a fan of winter. I love siting on my porch. Oh well, right?

    I did see a huge wasp’s nest yesterday which sort of made sitting outside worrisome because they were on the ceiling of my porch too…not sure how long it has been in the tree, but never noticed it until yesterday.

    Enjoy your week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like a nice variety of books. Maybe I should read a wintry book to cancel out all the hot weather we’re having here! Have a great week and thanks for hosting. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Weather wasn’t too bad most of the week here, for a change! But I wasn’t well enough to spend much time outdoors – been a rough period of time for me. Hot and humid again this weekend, but we have storms coming through, so I’m hoping that’s the last we’ll see of the 90’s!

    Sounds like some great books for you last week, and I’m glad you had some sunny days when you could get outside and enjoy it!

    Enjoy your books this week, Kathryn, and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I want to listen to Thank You For Listening.
    We’re drier than normal but cooler temps arrived over the weekend. The extended forecast looks pleasant. Life is so busy I just go with the flow. I hope your weather transitions from winter to spring in a nice way. I’m hoping for an easy winter but we’ll see.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It hasn’t been too bad here although I’ve definitely noticed the days getting shorter! 🙂 I’m glad the nicer weather is coming your way soon though.

    Snowed in for Christmas has such a nice cover. that’ll be us soon hahahaha

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Welcome to Spring! I always find winter, especially the last half of it, hard to get through and I welcome the changing season. Here, we’re almost to fall and I CANNOT WAIT!

    Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.