Book Connections

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I had a good week – some of us got together for one of my sisters significant birthdays. Her daughter held it at her place and it was just great to get together with various family. We’d had to put it off once because of Covid in the family but this time it went ahead with only one couple not making it because of being sick with Covid.

I had a good reading week. My review for The Edge of Summer will be posted soon. I did not like Out of the Clear Blue Sky and a short review will be up later in the month.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Murder Spills the Tea

And still listen to and really enjoying An Island Wedding by Jenny Colgan.

Up next:

Birds of a Feather 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

16 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. The family celebration sounded wonderful.
    Kristan Higgins books fall into hit or miss for me since she shifter to women’s fiction. Sadly Out of the Clear Blue Sky didn’t hit the mark for me.

    Like

  2. I’ve got the first in that series from Vicki Delaney. I’ll get to it…some day. I’ve enjoyed the books of hers I’ve read, but I’m so far behind.

    Like

  3. How nice to have a family gathering! After COVID, I’m sure none of us will take them for granted! The cover of Murder Spills the Tea actually made me laugh out loud! It’s precious! Happy reading this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.