#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome to another Monday. I had a quiet week really, not a lot going on! As I am in winter here it is sort of a time to hunker down. Hope its not too hot where you are.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

A review book and first in the series.

The Tuesday Night Survivor's Club

And still listening to the Bloomsbury Girls.

Up next:

From the library…

The Cartogrophers 

Last Week’s Posts

Riverbend Reunion Carolyn Brown

More 2022 Books on my WTR List

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I really enjoyed the Lynn Cahoon book! It was a bit of a right book at the right time for me so I hope you are enjoying it as well. The Wedding Dress Sewing Circle and the Brenda Novak are both on my TBR. Have a wonderful week!

    Like

  2. We got lucky, and the weather turned cool and pleasant (after a 95 degree day!) just in time for the weekend. Should stick to 80’s this week. I was even able to get outside and do a little much-needed weeding this morning!

    Looks like a nice variety of books. Thanks for reminding me about The Cartographers. I liked her first novel, The Book of M, and have this on audio. And it’s 400 pages, so I think it’s my next Big Book Summer listen!

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    2022 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It was really hot in Belgium here last week. And of course it was my exam week in school so that made things a little sucky but now it’s gone back to normal temp again luckily!

    Like

  4. I also read The Wedding Dress Sewing Circle this week. Also Nightwork by Nora Roberts and The Messy Lives of Book People by Phaedra Patrick.  All 4 stars. Judy Zell

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.