#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all well. Time moves on. I was out for a walk and passed a tree that seemed not so long ago had beautiful autumn leaves all on the ground. Now full of new leaves and spring blossom.  Yesterday I planted some beans, might be a bit too early but will replant if these don’t sprout.

What did I do with the week gone by? Well read of course. I will keep going with the Patience Griffin series as I quite enjoyed the first one.  And totally engrossed in the Debra Webb suspense one.  My main sewing machine is not back but I do have a back up one I have been using so some patchwork and quilting!

I watched Delta Covid numbers go up in the Auckland and northern areas on New Zealand. The government have let go the elimination strategy, Delta is too catchy! Plus the underworld elements can’t keep rules so govt is endeavouring to play catch up with vaccinations.  We have our share of course of people with weird ideas and also “not going to be told what to do!” You know, the two year old element in society!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

All About Ella.   Meredith Appleyard

Five Books From Five Shelves

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. I’m so tired of Covid and I’m sorry to hear about your numbers going up. I’m so glad to see you enjoyed the Patience Griffith book! I have several of her books on my shelf and really need to read them. Hope you’re having a wonderful week!

    Like

  2. We’re heading into real autumn (record cold for this time of year yesterday!) and are scared that heading indoors will make COVID numbers rise again. I hope people go get their vaccinations! Enjoy all the reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kind of a relief to hear that other countries also have those people willing to risk their own and others’ health (and lives) over their “personal freedom,” though I think we have more than our share! Luckily, the area we live in is quite sensible and listening to science.

    Sounds like a nice week. I love to watch the signs of the changing seasons. It is still quite warm and green here – and supposed to get warmer still this week – but we are starting to see some small signs of fall.

    Enjoy your books and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Masking is all over the place here, with the state leaving it up to individual mayors and communities to have mask mandates or not. I roll my eyes when I see the request for unvaccinated people to wear masks; those who don’t believe that wearing a mask is important for anyone are certainly not going to wear one voluntarily! Sigh. The latest we’re hearing is that we need to learn to live with this like we do with the flu. Numbers were way up in our state for a while, but have been coming down again.
    Your books look enjoyable! I like your idea of Five Books from Five Shelves from your earlier post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have you to thank for this series. I did pick up the third one on NG as was a Read Now, when I noticed yesterday on GR there was a third. I see no mention of Sadie Cross in the blurb and will be disappointed if we don’t get at least some glimpses of her!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Delta is just so ridiculously virulent that without full cooperation there is just no way to contain it, even though the toddlers masquerading as adults are in the minority..

    I hope you continue to enjoy your new series.

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sounds like you continue to stay busy. I am sorry to hear the Covid numbers are up at your end of the world. I do hope your beans sprout. 🙂
    I won’t say that getting vaccinated is the “right” thing. There are people with natural antibodies from Covid and others who have legitimate medical concerns. I have been very surprised by how many people I know who have not gotten vaccinated. Some are medical professions (which is concerning) and others say they “don’t trust the government”. I like to follow the informed suggestions of my own health care professional and we got our shots when first offered. Hubby got the new shot for shingles today and is very unhappy with a sore arm.
    I hope you have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes totally agree – each has to made informed decision for them re medical concerns or have had covid. But really its the “reactive” people I am thinking about. I’d love that good shingles vaccination. I know in the USA you have a very good one, not here yet.

      Like

  7. Oh, I know all about the people who don’t want to do the right thing. We have that in spades here! I’m sorry your numbers are going up…It seems like we just can’t stop this thing!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Happy Monday! I’m sorry to hear about the Covid numbers there. We unfortunately have a LOT of those people here. NZ has done so well though, comparatively- I hope things stay mostly well there.

    Take care this week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.