#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well we went into daylight saving on Sunday. So that means more daylight in the evening. There are definite signs of spring all around. I can hear the Tui’s call – a native bird with a love for nectar. Their beaks are into all the blossoms at the moment.  I heard that the Godwits have arrived from Alaska after their long flight to New Zealand. So amazing to do it all in one go, what a long way.

I had a good week of reading and quilting. Just finishing one up and only now have about twenty to work on! Must keep my eyes off any more fabric and patterns. It’s a bit like books and reading, well a lot really.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

Still listening to Project Hail Mary.

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

Eyeing up books out in October

Murder Most Fair.  Anna Lee Huber

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. The Tuis and the Godwits? Sounds like something out of Dr. Seuss from this side of the globe! I would love to visit NZ some day 🙂

    Sounds like a good week for you! Hope you are enjoying Project Hail Mary – it’s in my stack for fall!

    Enjoy your books – and quilting – and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so not ready for daylight savings time! I would love to be a quilter but I am not that good at it. I have made two T-shirt quilts for my kiddos and they turned out alright, but not professional looking by any means, LOL! I like the cover to Once Upon a Wardrobe it’s got the winter vibes going.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Daylight Savings ends here in November. It gets dark earlier, but I’m okay with the change as we prepare for cooler temps. All About Ella and Once Upon A Wardrobe sound fabulous. Hope you enjoy your books.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think we have about 5 weeks left with DST and we’re just entering Fall with lovely mild temps in my area. The Higgins is on my TBR shelf – hoping to get to it after I read a few more review galleys. Have a good week and enjoy the start of Spring!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh wow, I had no idea there was a bird that migrated from Alaska to New Zealand! I’ll have to look it up.

    The time change forward always knocks my internal clock for a loop but once I get adjusted, it is nice to have more daylight in the evenings.

    Ince Upon a Wardrobe sounds intriguing.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.