#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you all had a good week. We’ve had heaps of rain. Must almost be floating by now! I’ve had a good week though. Saw one of my great nieces on Saturday. Miss Six. She showed me where she now had a missing tooth. “Is that your first tooth for the tooth fairy?” I asked her. “No, this is my “freeth” she said. Her version of threeth or as I said, “oh your third!” I get such joy from small moments like that!

What I read last week:

I finished listening to The Twelve Clues of Christmas. It was a really good listen with some gruesome death scenes at the end for the murderer.  The Guncle was excellent reading and I am happy I have my own copy of this to put on my keeper shelves.

What I am reading now:

book cover

and listening to

The Bright Side of Disaster

Up next:

Twisted threads 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Sweet story about your great niece 😊I have the Center on my kindle but, to be honest, I forgot about it! Seems to happen a lot, sadly. We’re in a very rainy period in my area – downpours. We needed it but not all at once!

    Like

    1. I wouldn’t rush to read this Katherine Center book Mary, it is her debut novel and thank goodness I never read it first because I wouldn’t have read any more by her! Will see it through to the end but….

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I love the little misspeaks kids do! I could never quite bring myself to correct them and was always sad when they went away. The Rhys Bowen series is on my list to roll in soon. I somehow missed the books in the middle (including the one you mentioned) and want to get caught up. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your week sounds nice – kids that age are so great!! My niece and nephew are teens now (my niece almost beyond), and I miss the enthusiasm and affection when they were little (though they are both growing into wonderful adults).

    The Guncle sounds like fun! And I didn’t realize Katherine Center had a new one out!

    Hope things dry out there a bit for you and you enjoy your books this week!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kids are so cool!
    I’m reading She Wouldn’t Change a Thing by Sarah Adlakha-very good
    and I’m listening to There Once Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy narrated by Saskia Maarlveveld also very good
    Thanks for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a sweet great-niece! Enjoy those moments.

    I think The Bright Side of Disaster was my first read from Katherine Center, which launched me on my journey to eventually read everything she writes.

    Enjoy your week! Twisted Threads also looks tempting.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.