#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you all had a great week. Mine was good – I’ve enjoyed watching a bit of the Olympics but not much, mostly what is on the news. I am pleased it seems to be going off pretty well.

What I read last week:

Both great reads.

What I am reading now:

The Gunkle

Up next:

Most likely but not locked in!

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I’ve heard raves about Guncle so I need to add that to my list. I haven’t seen any of the Olympics which is weird. Normally I at least watch some highlights. So glad you enjoyed the Verity Kent book! I’m about to start the newest one that comes out at the end of the month and am looking forward to it.

    Like

  2. I’ve heard good things about The Guncle. I’ve seen a few videos of the Olympics but have mostly read articles or seen headlines. I also catch all the wins of the Asian athletes. ❤️ that we’re having terrific representation on the podiums.

    Like

  3. Sounds like a good reading week for you, Kathryn, with some nice variety, which I always enjoy, too!

    I am about the same with the Olympics. I see the updates on the Today show each morning (because that’s what I watch while I’m getting ready and it’s currently all Olympics coverage!). Friday, they showed a 5-minute highlight reel from the week’s events, and I told my husband, that was about all the Olympics coverage I needed! ha ha Not to sound unpatriotic or anything – I’m just not that i to watching sports on TV, though it’s always fun to see an amazing gymnastics routine 🙂

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting the linkup – I look forward to it every week!

    Sue

    2021 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My 10 year old granddaughter rides horses so when she visited yesterday we were excited to watch the Olympic horse riding competition. Looking forward to your thoughts on The Guncle. I enjoyed one of his previous novels.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I can’t recall the last time I watched the Olympics. I must have been a kid.

    What great looking books this week. I had to laugh when I saw the title of The Guncle. When my son was little, he used to call his aunt and uncle Guncle Beth and Guncle Bruce. Don’t know why that was easier to say, but we thought it was so cute.

    Hope you have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s so weird to watch the Olympics and see the spectators’ stands so empty. I’m glad they found a way to allow the athletes to compete while keeping covid risks as low as possible though.

    The Guncle has been on the edges of my radar. You’ve reminded me to look for it at the library.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.