#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I did get some good reading done earlier in the week and then…. I fell down the rabbit hole of quilting.  It’s really like books, I see all these patterns and fabric I want to get into, and of course I can’t do it all… but I want to! Rather like wanting to read all those books I just don’t quite make it to.

What I read last week:

Had a good reading week. Loved all the books completed.  The Ellery Adams book was audio and very good in that format. I’ll just have to keep going with the series as I will with the Debra Webb books. It had that fast pace I was needing.  I love women’s fiction but sometimes I need a change and that was perfect.

What I am reading now:

The Australian/NZ cover of this book. I am really enjoying it.  For review.

The Last Night in London

Up next:

I enjoy this Australian author and the book has come in from the library.

The Jam Queens
And I will start listening to
book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Summer Seekers.  Sarah Morgan

Another Generation of Readers

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I think it’s best that I don’t quilt because between all the fabrics and patterns and history of all the different quilts I would spend a fortune and fall down some serious rabbit holes! I love the idea of it though. Ellery Adams is a massive cozy author and somehow one I’ve not really read much from. I have the one you mentioned in audio though so I should definitely try that one so I could catch up! Sometimes a fast paced books just hits the spot and frequently will pull me out of a reading slump or keep me from falling into one!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t sew, but I know just what you mean with respect to books: so many books and so little time!!

    I also get the desire for something fast-paced – I’m reading a thriller right now, and it;s fun to get caught up in the action and pace.

    Hope you enjoy your books – and your quilting! – this week, too. Thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. At least you can (hopefully) quilt and listen to an audiobook at the same time – or is it too distracting? I struggle with audiobooks, I don’t like too much of an accent to the voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I think Debra Webb’s books are paced better than any other author in the genre – and exactly how I need it to read the genre, ha. Can’t wait to see pics of your quilt creations. Have a lovely week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Great on quilting. Your quilts are gorgeous.

    Love the Australian/NZ cover on Karen White’s book. I had to look twice. 🙂 It is a good read

    Enjoy this week of reading….The Jam Queens has a cover that is making me hungry. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I just follow where my whims take me, so have fun down your quilting rabbit hole!

    You have some stunning covers this week.

    I’ll have to look for that Ellery Adams book. That title intrigues me.

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

  7. I love quilts, so I can relate to wanting to go down that rabbit hole…except I don’t know how to quilt!

    Love the look of your books, and the cover of The Last Night in London is gorgeous, better than my cover.

    Enjoy your week!

    Like

  8. The Clover Girls looks so good. I know what you mean sometimes you just need a change from your regular genre. I feel that way with women’s fiction and cozy mysteries. I have to switch it up between them. I hope you enjoy your books and have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.