#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

It’s been a bit of a slow reading week, but a little each day gets me there. Each day seems to speed by quickly. I did manage to start walking again so hoping I’ll keep that up!

My great niece and nephew visited me Sunday. Five and Seven. They are so funny. Scarlett brought me a bookmark she had made for me, like the one she made her Nana. It is very flash!

Book Mark

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

Will most likely finish this today. Great read.

book cover

I am also listening to a couple of books and have finally got around to getting into them. I had to begin When in Doubt, Add Butter all over again because it was so long since I’d listened to it. I am also listening to A High End Finish.

Up next:

book cover 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a8b40ada7693d64e5923

33 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Way to go on resuming walking again! And I love your glam bookmark – so sweet of her!

    Looks like some interesting books for you this week. I have had to do that before, too – start over. In fact, I just listened to half a chapter of my audiobook last night, had no idea what was going on and had to go back to the start of the beginning to even figure out which character was narrating! lol And that was only 12 hours!

    Enjoy your books and your walking this week! Thanks for hosting the linkup –

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing Kathryn my reading has been a bit off lately too, my husband suffered a stroke two weeks ago. He’s home hopefully recovering to the before stroke point. I have my fingers crossed. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely gift – a lovely bookmark made with love. Haven’t read any of these – will definitely check them out, especially the Johns’ book. Hope you have a good reading week Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really enjoyed Treacherous is the Night too! I really like how the trauma from war affects them both and there’s no easy answer. I like the Connolly series but it can be a bit inconsistent I think and Maura’s lack of interest in her history completely astounds me. I love the bookmark! Especially the feather. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a lovely bookmark!

    I’ve made an effort to walk or bike or something most days for the past month and feel so much better when I get my exercise in. I was at the gym most days before the pandemic but this past year has thrown that routine out the window.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s been slow for reading with me as well, I have no clue what is going on with my reading right now but I need to turn it around. I am going to try and make a reading schedule and stick to it. Good luck with you’re reading

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.