#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all doing well. We have had some great summer days and nice and hot. I heard February is Ice Cream month in NZ. I can go with that for sure. We eat an enormous amount per person evidently!

It is also a long weekend as it is our national holiday, Waitangi Day. The day our founding document was signed between the government and the local Maori people in 1841.  I am just quietly enjoying it, I think the main celebrations at Waitangi ( way up north) took place on Saturday, as that was the actual day, but all our holidays are being Mondayised! So that workers have a long weekend.

What I read last week:

Both books I very much enjoyed.

What I am reading now:

A spin off from P&P. What happened to Charlotte?

book cover

Up next:

This is a possibility. I have it on my Kindle and got free last year. Has some very mixed reviews so it may be a take a look and delete, but in the aim of reading more on my Kindle TBR I am trying it out. The cover works though!

book cover 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96

32 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Ahh, hot and sunny sounds lovely! Very cold here, with snow forecast almost every day this week (highly unusual here!). Ice Cream Day sounds like a good one to celebrate! I think we have one, too, but sometime around June 🙂

    Looks like some good books for you last week. Enjoy your books this week and thanks again for hosting the linkup!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m about to start Daughters of the Night Sky by Aimie K. Runyan. I read her 2 Daughters of New France books, about brides who came to Canada in the 1670s, and her Across the Winding River, and loved them, so I decided to try this one.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We have a Monday holiday—Presidents’ Day—on the 15th, but that weekend we’re also celebrating Valentine’s Day, Lunar New Year, and Marco Gras! I like the look of Charlotte. Pamela Kelly’s books are popular at my library but most books set on Nantucket or Martha’s Vineyard are, around here!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yes, most of our holidays (other than Thanksgiving and Christmas) are “Mondayised”.
    I’m glad you are enjoying your reading and trying to get to some kindle TBR is comendable.
    Have a good week and Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ice cream is my guilty pleasure. 🙂 I hope you are enjoying your holiday weekend. I have a long holiday weekend next weekend and am looking forward to it. No school or work to worry about.

    I am glad you have enjoyed your reading and hope you continue to do so! Charlotte looks really good!

    I hope you have a great week, Kathryn! Thank you for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy Waitangi Day! I wish we would start celebrating all our holidays on Mondays here in the States. Celebrating holidays with a day off work has to contribute to happier people, right?

    I do love ice cream on a hot summer day but rarely want it during our winter months.

    Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I can go for ice cream pretty much any time of the year! We have a few more months before the heat comes back up here and I am counting the days! I hate being cold! I have Midnight at the Blackbird Cafe somewhere on a shelf and will be adding Charlotte as that looks really good!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I hope the Nantucket Inn draws you in. I checked GR and my friends (several) rated it 3 – 5 stars! Not bad. Have a good week, Kathryn. At the moment the temp is -1 F at my house. Good reading weather!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.