#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well last week was Australia Day and inadvertently I read a book by an Australian author and also have one planned coming up.  I always say there are outstanding Australian authors. I guess being a more populated country than NZ it makes it viable publishing  wise.

What I read last week:

Josephine Moon’s book was great, loved it and the cozy mystery was fun.

What I am reading now:

This one is a recommended read and glancing down at Goodreads I see lots of other readers I follow agree, so into this one from the library.

book cover

Up next:

A review book by a big favourite Australian author.

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Debut novels 2020/21

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96

30 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I always enjoying watching BETTER READING on Wednesday – nights for me afternoon for Australian readers. It is on Facebook.

    They feature a lot of books Australian authors that sound VERY good, and I love listening to the host’s accent. 🙂

    LOVED MIDNIGHT AT THE BLACKBIRD CAFE…I hope you do too.

    ENJOY your week, Kathryn.

    Like

    1. Shellyrae my fave NZ author is most likely Nalini Singh. Then maybe Nicky Pellegrino. Funny I was just looking at Ngaio Marsh books at the library today. I used to read her years ago when there was little around to read! Not that she wasn’t good.

      Like

    1. Sue I am not sure what Australia does, but I think they have barbies and go to the beach and generally relax. Maybe fireworks when there is no Covid, don’t know about that. Shelleyrae is the one who has the most experience of it, but I see what my niece and her family do.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.