#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in all. Hope your reading week went well. I guess many of you were absorbed by what took place on Capitol Hill last week. Certainly very devastating.

I’ve been reading and doing small chores, nothing much. I finished watching Bridgerton which I really enjoyed on Netflix. I still have so many shows to watch and I will …. sometime!

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

Reading Intentions for 2021

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I just started watching Bridgerton and am enjoying it. It has been a while since I last read a book in the White’s series. I haven’t read The Guests on South Battery yet, but it’s on my TBR pile! I hope you are enjoying your reading and have a great week, Kathryn!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, events here last week were horrifying – and it seems the whole world was watching! January 20 can’t come soon enough.

    Sounds like you had a good week for both TV and reading! I haven’t tried Bridgerton yet, but I’ve heard a lot of good things about it.

    Thanks for hosting the linkup, Kathryn. Hope you enjoy your books this week –

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m still in shock over Capitol Hill, the country is being ravaged not only by a pandemic but political unrest and upheaval. I am praying for a more peaceful time ahead but first we have to stop the lies and misinformation going on. Does anyone else think of the similarities to Germany in the early 20s? It’s very troubling.
    Kathryn I LOVE everything Karen White writes and her Tradd Street series was a joy enjoy it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know Debbie its very tough to be living in USA at moment and troubling to watch it from afar. I have thought of Germany back in the early 20th Century and compared it to Trump for quite awhile now. It shows how some people can be misled and the power of one evil person.

      Like

  4. I’ve heard good things about Bridgerton. And yes the Capitol thing here… I think we’re still in shock. and hopefully a lot of soul searching going on in this country right now…

    Take care and be well this week!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Amazingly dreadful what is going on in this country right now. I’m praying for peace.

    Looks like great reads this week. Glad you’re working on the Tradd Street series. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It was indeed an evil event, however I think for many of us it has made us stop and appreciate those who are different and to deeply respect them. My admiration for the Muslim community in NZ is huge now.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I think I want to read the Bridgerton books and watch the series. I’ve been hearing so many good things about it. Your books look good, especially the Karen White book. Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It was a difficult week and, sadly, I don’t think the turmoil in our political situation will calm anytime soon.
    Someday I have to read Karen White. Husna’s Story looks good.
    Have a good week and enjoy your reading.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.