Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you are all doing okay and coping with life’s challenges. I haven’t been doing much, summer sport has started here and I know none of you are cricket fans but I am, so that makes me happy to see it back. We have the West Indies in the country at the moment playing us.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

And listening to

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

My Name is Anton. Catherine Ryan Hyde

Bookish Thankfulness

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=a3325ea8d75a7b860d96

26 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I have seen glimpses of cricket in movies, but that’s it! Glad you are enjoying the start of summer there. It just got a whole lot cooler here this week 🙂

    Looks like a fun batch of books for you – hope you enjoy your books this week, too. Thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

  2. We’re lighting our fireplaces as you get ready to welcome summer Kathryn. I decorated my house for Christmas last weekend and next weekend the tree goes up. I reading at such a fast pace trying to get all my Ho Ho Ho reading done I’m not sure what I’m reading. But I’m listening to Nora Roberts new fantasy trilogy Awakening book 1. Enjoy your Cricket!

    Like

  3. There’s a bit of controversy regarding cricket happening here right now as the English team arrival has resulted in Australian’s stranded overseas being bumped from flights home because of the quarantine limits.
    Love the cover of Archangel Sun!

    Wishing you a great reading week

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know a lot about cricket. I’m glad there are sports to distract from some of the pandemic issues.

    Looking forward to reading your reviews of the books you’ve read. The Hideaway looks good.

    Hope you have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.