#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

One advantage for me of lockdown is that I have got out walking more. And because of that I’ve got back into my audiobook listening again. Alleluia!  Our weather has been very mild, unusually warm temps for us for Autumn over the last number of weeks, which means we’ve all been able to get outside. Some of us too much if you can judge my beach photos!

What I read last week:

I enjoyed my first taste of an Anne Tyler book. I finished listening to Becoming. Great on audio. I respected Michelle Obama before I listened. I am in awe of her now and highly respect her now and am inspired by her.

What I am reading now:

book cover

And I’ve begun listening to

book cover

Up next:

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

Stories We Never Told. Sonja Yoerg

Books Recommended to me by Others

Line break 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9c9b10dbdecdfb9300b0

32 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Smart to listen to an audiobook while out walking. My husband tries to walk around our neighborhood niche with our tween every day. Our teen rather go on the treadmill like me.

    Like

  2. My allergies are going crazy so I’ve been staying indoors but I see so many people walking. A great way to get exercise and fresh air! I haven’t read Becoming but I’ve heard it’s amazing and I hope you’re enjoying all your new reads! Have a great week!

    Like

  3. Great week Kathryn as you know I’m reading the Michelle Obama book and my daughter is going to let me watch the Netflix documentary of the book next time she visits. xo

    Like

  4. So funny because we are having an unusually cold spring here! Snow last week in lots of places (we’re usually 2 months past that by now) and temps only in the 30’s even here – brrr! Glad you are able to get out and enjoy walking in your nice weather!

    Also glad you loved Becoming as much as I did! Such a great book and especially so good read by her on audio. I haven’t read Clock Dance yet, but I do enjoy Anne Tyler.

    Enjoy your books and walks and thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve been walking more during quarantine as well. As my husband is working from home, we try to go out for walks when he breaks for lunch. The weather is not supposed to be that great this coming week, so I’m not sure if we will get many walks in!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. No walking as its broiling here. I’m reading some classics this week from Amazon. Meant to read them for a long time, never got round to doing so. Now seems a good time.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glad to hear the weather has been nice there! It’s been sunny here too although still a bit chilly, but we’re having some good days now. Hope you have a great week ahead! 🙂

    Like

  8. Glad you have had nice weather. It got cold here this weekend, but should warm up this week. Hope you had a nice weekend.

    Breakfast at the Honey Creek Cafe needs to go on my wish list.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.