#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well some days of rain, and one or two sunshiny days. Those days took me outside to do a bit of weeding and admire the freesias beginning to flower. Signs of Spring! The winter veggie garden needs digging in, in preparation for potatoes. If all goes well I’ll have some help with that. So plenty to keep me occupied when I am not reading!  Makes me sound like a gardener, but I am not really, just a basic one!

What I read last week:

Life and Other Inconveniences was a good read.  A Thread of Truth was okay but a little wordy but I hung in because of the quilting link and Waiting for Tom Hanks just really wasn’t my kind of read. I think I am not a Rom Com reader!

What I am reading now:

I like Barbara O’Neal’s books and she has set this one in New Zealand, so a little bit of extra fun seeing what she has highlighted.

 

Book Cover

I have almost finished listening to The Shell Seekers by Rosamunde Pilcher, has been a bit of a mission but enjoyable. Listening is always a great way to do a reread, and really I had totally forgotten the story.

Up next:

A review book then a library book.

 

Last Week’s Posts

Five Favourite Author Books 2019

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=f82410fae773074c3d17

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Oh how nice to have some sunny days! Those first few after winter are always like magic. I don’t think I’m much of a romcom reader either. I like romance that has some funny aspects but when it’s officially a romcom it very rarely works for me. I’m so looking forward to seeing what you think of the Susan Mallery book. It looks great!

    Like

  2. Sounds nice to be getting out in the garden. It has just been too hot here for us to do even minimal garden this year. Your books sound like a mixed bag last week. Hope this week is all good reading for you!

    Like

  3. Ah, you are enjoying the first signs of spring…and I am so excited for fall here! Our temps finally dropped into the 70’s this past week (though getting hot again this week), and it’s been so lovely to be outside and have the windows open…and to wear jeans!

    Looks like you’ve been reading a nice variety lately – hope you are enjoying the last of Big Book Summer!

    Sue

    2019 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have a couple of the Sharpe and Donovan books on TBR mountain. I keep thinking that I’ll read them and then something else grabs my attention instead. Happy reading and thanks for hosting!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Looking forward to your thoughts on the O’Neal book – I’ve enjoyed many of hers but haven’t read this.
    For some reason I hesitated and then decided to skip Waiting for Tom Hanks. I’ve come to accept that some books are not for me. So many books …

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Enjoy the start of your spring. I am looking forward to fall, but weather-wise, we seem to still be firmly in summer. The Summer of Sunshine and Margot sounds interesting and suitable. I haven’t read any Susan Mallery books in some time, but when I have, they’ve been very emotional and touching.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It’s been nice here mostly, but cooling off at night a bit. Kind of good sleeping weather. 🙂

    Life and Other Inconveniences looks good, love that cover. 🙂

    Have a great week Kathryn!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Here it’s starting to feel a little like fall, though I’m sure we’ll have a couple more heatwaves before it really settles in. I have Waiting for Tom Hanks on my TBR.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.