#IMWAYR, Reading challenge

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I am joining one more challenge for this year. The 2019 Big Book Summer Reading Challenge. Oh dear, I am involved in so much summer stuff as I sit in the beginning of winter. But that’s how the deal goes sometimes! Sue over at Book By Book hosts this challenge. (She is a regular on It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? for a very long time.)  Books need to be 400 pages or more.  I am going to go in with three books and here they are.

book covers

 

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

 

Up next:

book cover
 

Last Week’s Posts

The Other Half of Augusta Hope  Joanna Glen

Backbone Power: The Science of Saying No  Anne Brown

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=ef8b06cc10bc6002458d

18 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Wonderful! Welcome to the Big Book Summer Challenge (or for you, the Big Book Winter Challenge!). Glad you decided to join the fun & impressed you were considering maybe reading 1 Big Book and now you’ve chosen 3 of them! I enjoyed The Forgotten Garden but haven’t read the other two yet.

    Hope you enjoy all your books this week – and your Big Books this winter! Thanks for hosting the link-up –

    Sue

    2019 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t even signed up for any challenges in over a year, so you’re doing better than me! All your book cover pics are very appealing to me. I’m definitely planning to read The Accidental Beauty Queen, too!

    Like

  3. Ohhhh….I LOVED The Forgotten Garden!! ENJOY!!

    I don’t know the other two books. Good luck in the challenge.

    I didn’t care for When We Left Cuba…I’ll be interested to see what you think.

    Can’t believe it is Monday again….have a great week, Kathryn.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck with your new challenge. I’m not even sure where I am with the challenges I signed up for this year. I think I only did one or two.

    Hope you have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.