#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Not much going on here. Unseasonably warm for Autumn ending though. I don’t know where the days go to though, they pass so quickly. I am endeavouring to get out walking each day, in the spirit of do something for thirty days in a row and the habit might stick! I went to the city on Friday and then when I got home was too lazy to walk, so beginning the thirty all over again!

What I read last week:

Tell Me Three Things I absolutely loved, The Lemon Sisters is for a coming review, The Mother-in-law was very good on audio and To Night Owl from Dogfish was a really delightful middle grade fiction book that I fell in love with.

What I am reading now:

I am enjoying this slightly Pride and Prejudice twist, set in modern day Canada and about a Muslim couple. This has a different cover to the USA one, which comes out in June. Ayesha has a fondness for a purple hijab and purple notebook (she likes to write poetry)  so of course she was immediately accepted by this reader.

book cover

I am listening to

book cover

Up next:

A Family of Strangers is Emilie Richards book to be published in June, so happily will get into this one in the coming week.

book cover

I’ll most likely read something else as well but it will be a mood pick. 

Last Week’s Posts

Have You Seen Luis Velez    Catherine Ryan Hyde

Are You a Podcast Fan? and surprisingly not many are, I discovered in the comments.

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=4ae0aa00e4cf3ba16f6d

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. LOL beginning the 30 days again…. yes, that sounds like me here. It’s an attempt I’ve been doing as well.

    Like

  2. It has been hot here. Nice with the long holiday weekend, but went from comfortable to too hot in the span of a few days. More seasonable tomorrow.

    Your books look great. The Book Shop is one I should pick up.

    Hope you have a nice week.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have broken my sprint once at least, but picked up again the next day and started at 1 again! Gretchin was the one that spoke about thirty days to instil a habit. The Mother-in-Law was good on audio.

      Like

  3. Oooh…I didn’t know Meg Wolitzer had co-authored a middle-grade novel – definitely have to check that out. Thanks for the heads up!

    Looks like a lot of great books! Remember to see if you have any 400+ pagers coming up this winter for the Big Book Summer Challenge – it works even if it’s winter there!

    Enjoy your books & your walks and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    2019 Big Book Summer Challenge

    Like

  4. Looks like you are reading a lot of good books. Thanks for hosting. I hope you have a wonderful week.

    Like

  5. LOVE the cover on TELL ME THREE THINGS.

    I like your 30 day challenge….sorry you had to start over. A great idea. Let us know how you progress.

    Our autumn was extra warm too last year…spring has FINALLY arrived with some warm weather. In fact, it is summer weather, but I LOVE the hot temperatures. 🙂

    ENJOY your week, Kathryn.

    Like

  6. Tell Me Three Things looks great! And it finally got nice and warm here, just in time for a long weekend here in the US. Hopefully the nice weather stays!

    Have a super week!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.