#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

What I read last week:

Enjoyed them all.  The Book Club was written almost 20 years ago but I had to read it with a title like that and written by Mary Alice Monroe.

What I am reading now:

I am reading this one because a reading challenge I am doing needed an animal in the title. I had already bought this so it fitted. I loved her books Girl in Times Square and The Bronze Horseman so I decided I’d try out this, first in a series. I see Paullina grew up in Russia and now lives in the USA.

book cover

Listening to…

book cover

Up next:

Review book and new to me author.

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

Sunset Beach   Mary Kay Andrews

The Little Teashop on Main   Jodi Thomas

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=9fc34a6dd0c8ab0ddfb0

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. Well I know its Thursday Kathryn but I’m finally ready to start my week. My hubby had surgery, all went well and we’re finally home to stay!! Yay! I can’t wait to see your post on Sarah Morgan’s book and The Book Club from 20 years ago wow! Happy Thursday xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks like a good reading week for you! I haven’t read any of those books yet (nor anything by those authors), but they all sound good! Glad you enjoyed them all.

    Have a good week, enjoy your books, and thanks for hosting the linkup!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

  3. All these look great. Sometimes an older book is just what you need. I have so many unread books here right now that many of mine are older ones. Doesn’t mean I don’t buy new ones. 🙂
    Hope you have a great week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.