#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Into May

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Hope you all had a good week. Mine was. I did a variety of things like visit with family, visit with friends, went to craft night with friends, went to a Quilt show – read and may have done some basic housework!

What I read last week:

I finished listening to this audiobook – it was a reread, I loved it the first time and loved it in the audiobook version as well. So good

I also read

What I am reading now:

I am listening to this second one in this series. Listened to the first one awhile ago but should be okay.

I am reading a review book.

book cover

Up next:

One from my recently bought shelf.

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The View from Alameda Island   Robyn Carr

April Reading in Review

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=76159bd4ca438d83f080

19 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? Into May”

  1. Hello There! As usual, you have some great reads to share! I’m thoroughly enjoying the Nightingale as well as your link up! Thank you for hosting!

    Like

  2. Sounds like you had a lovely week.

    You have some very nice books here. Love the looks of the Jenny Colgan book and ONE MINUTE LATER….love the cover.

    Have another terrific week, and thanks for sharing and hosting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like you had a great week. Craft shows are so much fun. Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe is right up my alley. Hope you enjoy all your books.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad you had a nice week! I wish I could do audiobooks- I probably could, but I tend to get distracted so easily, and then have to go back haha! The Colgan and Morgan books look fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I have Christmas at the Cupcake Cafe in print because the audio isn’t available where I live. I’d prefer to have it in audio as the first one I listened to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.