#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Well the end of April. I hear rain drumming on my roof as I write this. Last night I saw snow and tulips on Bookfan Mary’s blog. So we are getting a bit of weather! The sun will be out again tomorrow and a bit of rain is good.

I had a quiet week, one trip into the city  and a few walks along by the beach. I have got quite lazy so I need to get going again. I have to admit the weather deters at times. I get inspired by seeing Debbie’s walk paths on instagram and think “Today is the day”.

Talking of Instagram this cute photo of my grand niece was on IG last night so just gotta share it as she is so cute. Just six years, a few weeks ago I shared the books I bought her for her birthday. I share today because she has cuddled around her the quilt I made her about three or four years ago.

They have had two weeks school break and go back today. Ouch with all that rain. I sit back with relief knowing I no longer have to make that dash from my car to the classroom in the rain!

photo of grand niece

What I read last week:

Two great books to read. A Month of Sundays was a real treat with four women in their sixties/early seventies who had been long time members of a skype online book club. Now they meet up together for a holiday and are to bring one book that says something about themselves. So that they can get to know each other better. They will spend a week reading each and then discussing. Sorry that this is Australian and that it may not be available worldwide.

What I am reading now:

Throughly enjoying this review book.

book cover

Up next:

book cover 

Last Week’s Posts

The Land Girls   Victoria Purman

Join in Connect 5 Books Reading Challenge April – June

Line break

 

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=76159bd4ca438d83f080

28 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I like the sound of that book club book; how neat to meet ppl you’ve interacted with online in person. I’ve had the chance to meet a few knitters in person that I had gotten to know via Ravelry. Your grandniece is gorgeous! She is so big now; I remember you talking about her when she was born, yeah? Love how she’s using your wonderful quilt and reading your books. That headband is so fun! Like a modern roaring 20’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Adorable pic of your grand niece under her cozy quilt!
    Glad to hear you’re enjoying the Catherine Ryan Hyde book. I’ll be reading it soon. Love her novels.
    Hopefully you have some nice fall walking ahead of you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cute pic Kathryn and yes I love to post pics of “our daily walk” but alas I’ve been under the weather BIG TIME with, are you ready Human Metapneumovirus yep it really is a thing, think the flu, the worse head cold and viral pneumonia in one and you’ve got it. It put hubs in the hospital and they had everyone coming in his room in masks and gowns but they said I had already been exposed so nope sorry you’re just going to get it. I went on my first walk in a week today but my ears are still too sore to listen to a book so I didn’t take my phone. I’ll try to remember to take it tomorrow and get you a really good pic of the day!!! Love your Monday posts my friend xo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Debbie I am so sorry you have both been so ill. As I wrote about seeing your walks each day I did think hmm haven’t seen any lately. But they are inspiring! I do hope you’ll both heal well.

      Like

  4. Your grand niece is adorable. Beautiful quilt.

    We still don’t have spring here….it is cold, and I am not a happy camper. I want WARM so I can sit outside. 🙂

    Nice book week…enjoy these last two days of April.

    A MONTH OF SUNDAYS looks good. Love the cover.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Your niece is adorable!! I wish I could make that quilt. 😍 I just bought a sewing machine a couple of months ago and I’m teaching myself how to sew. 🤦🏽‍♀️ I’ve developed a newfound respect for people who know how to sew. I’m having a lot of fun learning and creating things.
    I have A Month of Sundays on my tbr. I hope I’ll be able to find it here in the U.S. when I’m ready to read it.
    Loved your post, Kathryn. Looking forward to seeing if you enjoy the Jill Mansell book. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have a hard time staying fit in winter, I like walking outside more than I do treadmilling and whatnot. We had some snow last night too! It didn’t stick though… still kinda wild to see it in late April.

    A month of Sundays looks great, and I want a room like that one on the cover!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. What a cute picture of your grandniece. it’s been raining a lot here too. Grass and plants need it. I could use a bit more sun. A Month of Sundays sounds like a fabulous read. Hope you have a great week,.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. After four months of near continuous rain, I’ve not had my photographic hikes in ages. I took one last week and hope to get back into the routine.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.