#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels, anything in the world of kidlit – join them!

a divide
I seem to have accomplished quite a bit of reading this week without trying. The books almost read themselves!
I have quite a few reserves on at the library and five of them came in this past week and one now there still waiting to pick up. Feast or famine!

What I read last week:

I finished listening to this book, I enjoyed it and I can also tick off classic in my reading challenges.

book cover

I also read for review, I have reviewed this on NG and Goodreads and will on Amazon when it publishes but won’t here on the blog. I liked it – 4 stars.
book cover
This one came off my TBR, it has been there for a very long time! Tick off another challenge book.
book cover
And from the library these two books. Am American Marriage was good but not really my cup of tea. I just didn’t warm to the characters. Sorry! However I see it has been nominated for the long list of the 2018 National Book Award so another tick off for a reading challenge. The Desert Nurse I loved and what a gorgeous cover.


What I am reading at present:

So reading on through the library books!

book cover

And I started listening to

book cover

a divide
 

29 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

    1. Katherine do try the J. D. Robb books, starting at the beginning because relationships of all kinds develop over time. And only on audiobook – fantastic series on audio.

      Like

  1. Hello There! I hope you are doing well! Yes, you certainly have had a feast of books come into your life, a few of which I added to my want to read list at Goodreads – again! I’m reading more library books since I found Book Date! Thank you for hosting and for sharing your reading life!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. An American Marriage was recommended as a whatsapp group book read and it was amazing. I would never have chosen it and thought it was a great book, I loved it but can understand if some won’t understand it.

    Like

  3. looks like you have a good week coming up. I got a new reviewing gig for Mystery Scene Magazine so I’m working on a few reviews for them. Happy Monday

    Like

  4. So many good books on your list today. I’m playing catch-up with Robb’s books. I love the narrator! And the stories. Have a great week!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.