Review

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? is a place to meet up and share what you have been, are and about to be reading over the week.  It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment, and er… add to that ever growing TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started with J Kaye’s Blog   and then was taken up by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn at the Book Date. And here we are!

Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels, anything in the world of kidlit – join them!

a divide
Do you visit around on the It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? link. I try to randomly choose where to go, so that I visit a variety of book blogs. I decide on a pattern and off I go.  It does have a little danger though, because invariably I end up with at least one or two books I really want to read!  Rush was one such book I met on my blog travels ( not necessarily this link up), and I decided to read. I would never have come across it otherwise. The blessing of the internet and how it is introduced me to so many books.

What I read this week.

I finished listening to Crimes Against a Book Club – a fun listen.

book cover

And I read these from the library and loved them.

I also read one review book, a new one in the Haven Point series by this author.

Book cover

What I am currently reading.

One from the way back TBR pile on my bookshelves, randomly chosen, using random.org. Otherwise when I go to choose a random one, I wave my hand around, close my eyes and then point and then go “No, not that”. So I was tough, randomly chose a shelf then randomly chose a book!

And listening to my classic for a reading challenge – almost finished it.

book cover

Plans for my next read…

A review book from NetGalley

book cover

Line break

22 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I need to try Josephine Moon. I’ve seen a few of her books and always think “I need to read that” and then of course never do. I’ve got the RaeAnne Thayne coming up and can’t wait. I always love her Christmas books best. Rush looks good and I’ve got Sense and Sensibility coming up on my audio soon and have Persuasion on my list after that. Have a great week!

    Like

    1. Katherine this is the second of Josephine Moon books that I have read, her most recent but I must back read her previous ones. I think you’d like this one, set mostly in Tuscany with an emphasis on cheese and food.

      Like

  2. When I’m choosing links to go read, I like to start at the end and reward those who were late (something I can relate to!!) and might have missed out on some early traffic 🙂 I found another local book blogger one town over from me that way, with your link-up!

    I love your random approach to choosing a book – that might help me get to some of those really deep TBRs buried now behind second rows!

    I’m not a huge Austen fan, but I have heard good things about Persuasion – and you’ve reminded me that I am overdue for another classics read myself – thanks!

    Enjoy your books this week and thanks for hosting!

    Sue

    Book By Book

    Like

  3. How are you liking Persuasion? You know, I’ve never read Jane Austen! For me, listening to classics is easier than reading them.

    When I have the time (which is rare), I like to blog hop and find new reads. However, my online leisure time is so limited that I barely have the time to get my blog posts up! Have a great week!

    Like

  4. The Crimes looks fun and of course I’m interested in the Thayne book.
    Yes, visiting around clearly has added to my TBR stack. Thanks for hosting and Happy Reading!

    Like

  5. Blogging has put me in touch with a lot of great authors I would never have discovered otherwise. It’s a true blessing. Season of Winter caught my eye too. Hope you have a great week.

    Like

  6. Crimes Against A Book Club looks fun. 🙂

    I do tend to find books when I blog hop, both on this meme and in general- it definitely adds to my TBR!

    Have a super week!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.