#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

I had a great reading week this week. The first book is a review book, the next two are Australian outback books from the library and both were so very good. Great and Precious Things was an Audible Plus listen and was very enjoyable. The Summer Swap is a review book coming up.

A mixed bag of weather but it has turned colder at night – a two quilt night now! Mid winter is often a three quilt one! We’ve had a few beautiful sunny days which is always welcome.

One of my sisters called in Sunday to return books and get more. I gave her Inheritance by Nora Roberts but later remembered I need to tell her it ends on a cliff hanger and the next one is out at the end of the year. I am also encouraging her to  rejoin the library with all its goodies. I love on Libby how you can get so many magazines to flip through.  My favourite quilting magazine is there so I am delighted about that.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

I gave up waiting for the “maybe” that this one would become available in this part of the world on audio and bought the Kindle edition. Kindle books – many of them are rather expensive now.

Death at a Scottish Wedding

I’ve read books #2 and #3 in the Ravenswood series so decided to go back and listen to #1.

Remember Love

Also listening to this one on my phone -Truly, Madly when I am out walking

Truly Madly

Slow and Steady is

book cover

Up next:

From my NetGalley shelf an Historical book

a New doctor at Orchard Cottage Hospital. 

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

24 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?”

  1. I really enjoyed The Summer Swap and I read that Heather Weber years ago but I don’t remember much about it. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of it. I enjoyed the Mary Balogh book I read this year and am looking forward to reading more from her this year. 

    PS The Jenny Colgan series I quit reading because of the annoying child was the Mure series. I read up to An Island Wedding and then I just couldn’t take Agot anymore. I’m going to try it again because I really loved it but I was not in the mood at the time. 

    Like

  2. We had to turn on the air-conditioning already today because the temperature got up to almost 90 F! April is very early for that. So, I switched yesterday from the big fat ultra-warm winter duvet to a very light comforter.

    Looks like a wonderful variety of books this week – I love that you share books with your sister 🙂 I had no idea you could borrow magazines from Libby! I use Flipster through our library for magazines.

    Enjoy your books this week, Kathryn – and those lovely cool nights!

    Sue

    <a href=http://bookbybook.blogspot.com/>Book By Book</a>

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sometimes a cover draws me in – Death at a Scottish Wedding just has “that look”! So I read one page of a preview read, and I’m going to have to have it. But I think I’ll read An American in Scotland first – I love that cover too, lol!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I haven’t looked for magazines on Libby (not that I’ve read a magazine in years). But I love the ap for audiobooks. No changing discs, just listen to the story from start to finish.

    Like

  5. I’m glad you h ad such a great reading week and that your enjoyed your two Australian books, Kathryn. I haven’t read Jennifer Scoullar yet, but will be adding her to my list of Australian authors to watch for. It’s nice that you and your sister get together. Even better that she’s a reader! Have a wonderful week. 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So nice to have your sister close enough to share books with. My sisters are about 5 hours away, but I share when I see them.

    Yes…LOVE Libby.

    We finally had some warm weather today – I hope the trend continues.

    Nice week for you – Enjoy the upcoming week!!

    Happy Reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.