Month in Review

January 2024 Reading Wrap Up

Total books read this month: 14

Book Ratings

The Friendship Club. NetGalley. 4.00 stars
The Friend Zone. Own audiobook. 4.45 stars
Traitors Gate. Library book 4 .25 stars
A Fall of Marigolds  Own  audiobook 4.45 stars
Second Chance Cafe Backlist from own print shelf 3 stars
The Keeper of the Irish Secret.  NetGalley 3 stars
Remember Me. Mary Balogh. Library book 4.5 stars
The Getaway Emily March  Own print book. 4 stars
Homecoming Own print book. 5 stars
Life and Otter Miracles. Library 4.75 stars
Emergency Exit Only. Library book. 4.25 stars
The Memory Library  NetGalley. 4.25 stars
On Folly Beach. Owned audiobook 4.25 stars.
Three Holidays and a Wedding. Library 3.25 stars

Settings

California USA
Nevada USA
London England.  x3
Australia /Scotland
New York USA
Dingle Ireland
Colorado USA
Adelaide and Sydney. Australia
Queensland Australia
Exmoor area England.
South Carolina USA
Canada

New to me authors:

Susanne O’Leary
Michelle Upton
Kate Storey

Top Book for January

book cover

Looking forward to publishing in February

Simply the Best

 2024 Reading Goals check

Read 24 in 24 books that I own.   5/24
Emilie Richard Reader Challenge.   January New Beginnings.  Second Chance Cafe. The Getaway.
Rachael John’s Book Club selection for January.   Emergency Exit Only.
Slow Reading book – 24 minutes at least a day.   The Homecoming Kate Morton.  Started next one Wish You Were Here by Jodi Picoult.
Keep a Genre Check
Contemporary Fiction.  7
Romance. 4
Crime/Suspence. 1
Historical/Contemporary  dual time line. 2

Buy 2-4 books per month.

Simply the Best is a pre-order. The Labor of Hercules Beal is a straight buy, published in 2023. Both cost a packet as had to buy them from Amazon USA.
Always Remember Mary Balogh published January 2024. Bought in NZ.

Linking up with Nicole from FeedYourFiction Addiction.

Banner

16 thoughts on “January 2024 Reading Wrap Up”

  1. Homecoming is on my list to get from the library, Kathryn. Glad to see you gave it 5 stars. I listened to Fall of Marigolds several years ago and loved it too. Is the Jane Casey a new one? I really enjoy her. Unfortunately our local library doesn’t have many of her books and I’ve only ever been approved for two on Netgalley. You look like you had a great reading month. I hope it continues for February. 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Good grief, Kathryn – I must be going doolally! She’s an author I enjoy and I have had her on my mind thinking she must have a new book coming out soon. I have just checked on NetGalley UK, found and requested it. Sorry for the confusion! Have a wonderful weekend. 💕📚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so glad to see how much you enjoyed Homecoming. I’m thinking it will be on my list for next month. Looks like you had a great reading month overall! I really want to read a lot of those that are on your list – especially the Mary Balogh. I’m hoping to pick up one of her books soon. Happy February!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your reading wrap up and reading goals, Kathryn. ☺️
    I need to read more of the titles I already own. 🤦🏽‍♀️
    After many eye issues I’m trying to get back to reading. I miss it so much!! Reading your lists always makes me so excited!!
    Thanks so much for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.