#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Welcome in.

Well this week has been a very warm week. Maybe not as hot as some are used to, but by my standards very hot and muggy. Makes sleeping at night very uncomfortable!.

I dug a couple of potato plants and got a good crop, potatoes are expensive here at present so it was good to see. I picked my first tomato, but my beans have not been doing so well. Fortunately. my neighbour gave me some, he has had great success!

I had a good reading week and enjoyed all my reads.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

This has just come on my shelf at the library so very pleased as this is the Rachael John’s book club book for January. (Australian)book cover

I am still listening to

book cover

As I finished my slow read – Homecoming – which was excellent, I am now moving on to..book cover

Up next:

A review book from a debut author.

book cover 

Line break

 

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

35 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. I cannot wait to read Homecoming! Actually all the books that you read last week look fantastic. It probably gets hotter here BUT we have A/C so it makes it way more bearable. Sleeping when it’s hot and muggy is now fun. I hope you’ve had a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m traveling and had so many connectivity issues I only just posted at 11 pm, even though it’s 5 hours ahead in England, I still managed to be late! Thank you for hosting faithfully every week!

    Like

  3. Homegrown tomatoes!! Sounds fabulous – we’ll have to wait a while for those. Your garden sounds like it’s doing well. Do houses not have air-conditioning there? We couldn’t survive without it here in the summer when it gets so hot and humid – our upstairs gets especially hot, even with a/c.

    You finished Homecoming! Looking forward to hearing your thoughts. And I got Wish You Were Here for Christmas, so interested in that one, too. I love Jodi Picoult novels – she has a way of digging deep into emotional complexities and seeing different side of a story.

    Hope you enjoy your books and your garden this week!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Like

    1. Sue most houses don’t have air conditioning, but the way the climate is warming I think we will be. Today there was a little southerly came through and that has cooled things down a tad.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Potatoes are so expensive because we had a big cyclone that flooded out the crops last year in the farming area and now they seem to have stayed high. I think most likely the land has to be recovered as it was badly flooded.

      Like

  4. Nice that your potato crop is paying off and your neighbor shares his successes. Looking forward to our garden season tho it’s a long way off. I look forward to listening to the Emily March.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I got my first tomato today, Kathryn! But it looks like a wee wait for any more. My cucumber plant isn’t doing anything much either. Yes, very hot and humid here too. We have 30 here today. I’m glad you loved Homecoming, I love Kate Morton and want to read this. I think I will have to put it in one of my challenges or I will just keep saying I want to read it but not actually get around to it! Have a wonderful week. Any sign of rain? 💕📚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think Homecoming was my favourite Kate Morton so far. My neighbour wanted to give me some of his cucumbers but I don’t eat them! His beans were great though. Yeah 30 is hot, not as much down here, I’d be useless in 30 degrees. We had a heavy shower here this morning and then gone.

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Wow good on ya for finishing Homecoming- I’m still plodding my way through it.
    We’ve a warmer week coming up in Melbourne thank goodness. This summer hasn’t exactly been a summer at all.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.