#IMWAYR

It’s Monday! What are You Reading?

badge
It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? a place to meet up and share what you have been, and are about to be reading over the week. It’s a great post to organise yourself. It’s an opportunity to visit and comment and er… add to your groaning TBR pile! So welcome in everyone. This meme started on J Kaye’s blog and then was hosted by Sheila from Book Journey. Sheila then passed it on to Kathryn here at The Book Date.
Jen Vincent, Teach Mentor Texts, and Kellee of Unleashing Readers decided to give It’s Monday! a kidlit focus. If you read and review books in children’s literature – picture books, chapter books, middle grade novels, young adult novels or anything in those genres – join them.

Line break

Greetings all. I had a good week, some time in the garden and now feel I am sort of on top of it!I had a busy weekend and am now looking forward to a lull this week before Christmas.

Speaking of Christmas that’s next Monday! Since I’ve been hosting IMWAYR I don’t remember it falling on a Monday. I will put up a post for those who would like to join, but maybe many of you will have no time. What ever works for you.

What I read last week:

What I am reading now:

I got this one from the library, just a little way in and a little bored by it, but will read on awhile to see if I can sink right into it.

book cover

And listening to…

book cover

Up next:

book cover

Last Week’s Posts

Death by Demo. Callie Carpenter

Line break

You are invited to the Inlinkz link party!

Click here to enter

https://fresh.inlinkz.com/js/widget/load.js?id=c0efdbe6b4add43dd7ef

20 thoughts on “It’s Monday! What are You Reading?”

  1. Yay for being sort of on top of things! I am not in the slightest but it is what it is. I’m definitely looking forward to the Christmas rush being done. I hope you’re having a great weeek!

    Like

  2. Glad to hear you got caught up in the garden. A lull the week before Christmas?? Good for you! You must be very organized. I’m jealous! This week is always busy for us, finishing everything. Though, we did get some things done this weekend – wrapped and shipped all my photo gifts (albums and calendars for family) – and we are halfway finished with our cards. But we haven’t started wrapping gifts yet!

    Hope you enjoy your books this week and your holiday celebrations next weekend. I will not be posting on Christmas, but will do a video a few days later on what books I received as gifts.

    Merry Christmas, Kathryn!

    Sue
    Book By Book

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sue I think you do a lot more at Christmas. Cards are just about non existent because postage is so high here. And we just do small gift giving within family and I still have to do that!!

      Like

      1. Oh, interesting … though not surprising, I suppose! I guess Americans tend to go overboard on things – ha ha Our card list keeps growing – we sent out over 130 cards this year 😮 And I know our family goes way overboard on gifts. I swore I wouldn’t this year, but …

        Like

  3. Sneaking on here for more inspiration! I’m reading The Last Phone Booth in Manhattan – did I see that on here? At any rate, It’s a different kind of read for me, and I am really enjoying it.
    Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve just finished None of This Is True by Lisa Jewell, it kept me reading into the night, what a corker! Have a good week. Hope to join you on Christmas Day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.